We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Almiras

Almiras
Ranked #49 of 127 Restaurants in Platanias
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
77 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

Very nice food and the view is great. Some times it is a long wait for a table. You have better places to eat in both old and new parts of Platanias.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Conny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    28
    7
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Greta fond, straff and beautifull location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

You'll get a great panoramic view of the beach from this rooftop restaurant, and the food is really nice.

Ask the waiter for recommendation. We were really happy with he suggested for us.

Dinner for two, both with appetizers and a bottle of red wine came in at less than 50€.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank OysteinSt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great meal and what a location!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

Superb rooftop setting overlooking the whole bay and perfect for sunset-watching. All our 4 meals were very tasty and the stifado and roasted potatoes here was absolutely gorgeous. Prices very reasonable, meaning great value for money. Extremely friendly service from start to finish. Will certainly be going back!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Andy033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best place i been <3”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

I been here many times ,its the best Place in all Platanias .
Food is wonderful ,the staff is wonderful and the wiev up there is AMAZING .
We always visit Almiras when we are in Platanias ;)

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Aina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denmark
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“You must eat here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

We have been staying in Platanias for a week in june 2013. Found this amazing restaurant in the hillside of old Platanias. This is a wonderful place, on the roof, overlooking the whole coast of Platanias and with a great sunset. The food here s simply wonderful and not expensive at all. The staff is so pleasant and I can only give this plas my best recommodations. Ps. Large menu with a variety of greek and international cusine. Playroom for kids with pizes for drawings.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank TBR70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Almiras also viewed

Platanias, Chania Prefecture
Platanias, Chania Prefecture
 
Platanias, Chania Prefecture
Platanias, Chania Prefecture
 

Been to Almiras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing