We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5/5!”

Belvedere Restaurant
Ranked #45 of 155 Restaurants in Platanias
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Tried lamb and it was really good! Also service was nice and professipnal! Really worth a visit. Also good prices! 5/5!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Anton S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stella p, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Belvedere Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much!We will keep up the good work!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (78)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Good food, beautiful locatian, and most of all: amazing straff! The grilled feta is a must have. We loved the resturant so much that we went 3 of 6 days in our vacation :-)

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank TineMalene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stella p, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Belvedere Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

It was a pleasure for us too!!!Thank you!! We looking forward to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We shared the Cretan breakfast between 2 of us which was plenty as they were very generous! Food was delicious and probably the most friendly service we received our entire holiday!

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ella_McGrady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Really good and personal service. Good vegan options in the menu. Fresh food. We really reccomend that place

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank janikapanika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2019 via mobile

It's a short walk up the hill beyond the olive tree that stands in the middle of the road. It gives the atmosphere of a family restaurant: no barkers, no menus with pictures. Even the menu is in Greek first and foremost and then in English. We had some strong winds and thus ate indoors, but had the weather been more suitable, the view down the city would have been grand. We had tsatsiki as appetizer with the complimentary bread, olives and olive oil. I had an enormous chunk of tasty mousaka and my friends lamb chops (tasty) and grilled shrimps (otherwise nice, but the sauce was too heavy). The dinner was finished with a little sweet bite and a round ( or two ) of raki.
This place was sympathetic.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank RiikkaA68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Belvedere Restaurant also viewed

Platanias, Chania Prefecture
Platanias, Chania Prefecture
 
Afrata, Platanias
 
Platanias, Chania Prefecture
Platanias, Chania Prefecture
 

Been to Belvedere Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing