We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sunprime Platanias Beach
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Platanias
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Sunset Suites(Platanias)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Erato(Platanias)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mary(Platanias)
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (228)
Filter reviews
228 results
Traveler rating
113
92
18
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
113
92
18
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfitness classessea viewnice hotelpool areawater aerobicsquiet placewalking distancegood sizelidlmeterspoolssunbedscrete
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 228 reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2011

We lived on the first floor with garden view and robbed at night during sleep. However as several other rooms on the same floor.

The administration doesn't made any excuses. The owner even doesn't came out to talk to.
The hotel doesn't have nor security nor even fence.

Very noisy air conditioner. Rocky beach.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Marino_75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2011

This hotel is very good one. I stayed there in June for 7 days. The weather was simply amazing. Not too hot, but you can swim.
The rooms are clean and nice. The food is very tasty and they cook different dishes every day, a lot of fruits, juice.
The location is very good, Platanias is a small tourist city, but if you will take a bus (very comfortable, a stop near the hotel, you pay only for the distance you travel) you can go to any city. For example: a bus to the Hania costs under 1 Euro. Pay attention that blue bus-is an intercity bus, but a green one is "inside city" bus, meaning local. Both are very good with air condition.
Also on the photos it`s not very green, but it was a long time ago. Now the palm trees are big and there are a lot of them.
Nice beach, own one with nobody around, no noise, very picturesque.
We lived in ground floor and it was nice. It was a terrace, if I can say so, and there a table and chairs, so we could enjoy tea "in the garden". It was our own terrace (like a balcony but on the ground).
Crete is a very beautiful island, one of the most interesting among Greek islands. And Apladas beach is a very-very good hotel.
Oh, besides, it has a lovely owner. And people who work there are very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Nataliafromkiev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2010

This hotel is the most beutifull that i have never been. It is very clean, very good people ( very professional and friedly), very good breakfast and dinner. It is very quiet.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nnikosss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2010

It was very good vacation. Hotel is nice, clean, good location.
Good service!
More like 5* than 4* :)
My best regards to the whole hotel personell.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gnrTallinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2009

The hotel is very good. It has very good location, it is clean and very nice. But the most important thing for us was very professional and friedly people working in this hotel! Also I loved the dinner menu - every day there was something new. The breakfast was good too. Give thanks to cook!
We swimmed almost every morning and evening - the beach of sea is very close (maybe ~50 meters from out room). At the same time the center of Platanias is only ~1 km away. And next to the see is great outside bar.
Definitely I will recommed the hotel to everyone. Especially to people who want to find quiet and good place to stay.
There are some rooms in the first floor that didn't feel so good.
Probably the beautiest town of Crete - Chania is only 12 km away. If you don't have/rent a car, you can easily get there by bus or by taxy. I never been in eastern part of Crete, but we didn't get out from the west part within 6 days of our vacation.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank uvanem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews