We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Home away from home!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Revekka Apartments

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Platanias
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Revekka Apartments
Save
You added Revekka Apartments to your Saves list
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home away from home!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Revekka apartments has everything I need for the perfect holiday. Beautiful accommodation, a fantastic pool/bar that is basically on the beach, and finally, the friendliest staff you could ever want. I leave wanting for nothing, other than staying another week longer.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChristyRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
10
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stavanger Municipality, Norway
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

This was my ten time in this peaceful hotel. Hotel locates on the right side of the busy costal road, just 100 m from the Platanias Main Square, but hotel is still very quiet and most importantly, only100 m from the sea. Hotel has a lovely garden, rooms are well equipped and spacious, The candles were lighting every evening all around the garden and the beds were amazingly .We have been there mai and september.

Room Tip: We have use no 11/4 very good, al room are good no5 is higher up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Ottar H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

We spent two relaxing weeks in a mesonette in Revekka. We enjoyed every single minute. It was like we were in our own summer house but with an extra special care from the owners. The candles were lighting every evening all around the garden and the beds were amazingly comfortable! We look forward for next summer. Thank you for that wonderful stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolbotn, Akershus, Norway
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Revekka is my first choice in Platanias. It is very, very clean, has a lovely garden with beatiful flowers and old trees good taken care of by the owners. It is a peaceful place between the busy main street of Platanias and the sea. The staff is very friendly and do a top job to make your stay comfortable.You can stay by the pool enjoying drinks/food from Gregory!s or go sightseeing around the Crete island after advices from the owners of Revekka who also give you tips of good restaurants in Chania.Have been to Revekka several times and will go there again.

Room Tip: Revekka is my first choice in Platanias . It is very, very clean, has a lovely garden with beatiful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Wenche S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

This was my third time in this peaceful hotel. Hotel locates on the right side of the busy costal road, just 100 m from the Platanias Main Square, but hotel is still very quiet and most importantly, only100 m from the sea. Hotel has a lovely garden, rooms are well equipped and spacious, and they are efficiently managed and cleaned. Hotel does not have its own pool (which is good to keep it quiet) but next to it, a pool area by Gregory´s is available. They also provide sun beds for the sea. I have stayded in a number of different hotels in Platanias but Revekka is in its own class taking into account the price level vs. quality. The only minus is that it is very difficult to get a room because they are so popular and also used by a tour operator.

Room Tip: The second floor rooms surely provide a better view than the first one. Apartments no 5 and 10 are e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank CaveClub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

The Revekka Apartments are very nice, friendly and beautifull. You live close to a nice pool and the great beach. The staff and owners are very sweet and helpfull. They will give you all the good advice and help you need for your stay in Crete. Revekka Aps are also close to the main shopping and restaurant street, but it is quiet in the evening. No problems with noise & music from discos and bars. A perfect place for your holliday. Excellent :-)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Srednasoft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

We have been in Platanias 4 times, and 3 of those times we stayed at Revekka. Revekka is located between the main street and the beach, about 200 meters each way. The spartment building is located in a quiet area, surrounded by a lovely garden. The rooms are nice and cozy, and always clean. Some apartmentz have 2 balconies, and some even have a small, private garden. Hotel owners are very kind and considerate, and help you if you need anything during your stay at Revekka. We will never choose another hotel in Platanias, becase we have found the hotell that is perfect for us:))

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RitaCato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Platanias
0.1 mi away
Blue Dome Hotel
Blue Dome Hotel
#5 of 56 in Platanias
4.5 of 5 stars 100 reviews
0.3 mi away
Porto Platanias Beach Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Menia Beach Hotel
Menia Beach Hotel
#4 of 56 in Platanias
4.5 of 5 stars 233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Rania Beach Hotel
Rania Beach Hotel
#18 of 56 in Platanias
4.5 of 5 stars 54 reviews
0.5 mi away
Oscar Suites & Village
Oscar Suites & Village
#4 of 31 in Agia Marina
4.5 of 5 stars 296 reviews
0.6 mi away
Minoa Palace Resort & Spa
Minoa Palace Resort & Spa
#1 of 56 in Platanias
4.5 of 5 stars 898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Revekka Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Revekka Apartments

Property: Revekka Apartments
Address: Platanias, Crete 73100, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Platanias
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 45 Specialty Lodging in Platanias
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a quiet neighborhood next to the beach, just a few steps away from the very popular and crowded square of Platanias, “Revekka” is a unique complex of carefully designed apartments, all found around a peaceful and blossoming garden of exquisite beauty.Seventeen charming apartments (studio, one-bedroom apts, two-bedroom apts, maisonettes and one apt for disabled guests), all decorated with great style and special care, can offer an unforgettable experience of high quality, relaxation and comfort. Each apartment, with the private balconies and terraces, overlook either the atmospheric garden or the breathtaking view of the sea and the island of Thodorou straight ahead.Be prepared to feel at home right away. An ideal setting of antique furniture and works of art, stylish modern and traditional objects, in a romantic background of a pond with gold fishes, roses, jasmines and vine canopies, all create a unique atmosphere with a personal touch, in the spirit of the true Cretan hospitality. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Revekka Apartments Platanias, Crete - Chania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing