We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy family restaurant”
Review of Restaurant Drosia

Restaurant Drosia
Ranked #15 of 136 Restaurants in Platanias
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek, International
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Iisalmi, Finland
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Cozy family restaurant”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

The owner with his family is the heart of this place. Well made simple food with nice service.

Excellent playground for kids!

The housewines not so good.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank JPOL6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    204
    133
    45
    18
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good and authentic Cretan food”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Best food in Platanias, if you eat local food, not pastas or pizzas. Gourgette balls, Fried Zucchinis and Boureki are my favorites. Clean bathrooms, nice atmosphere and good service.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KahjoKerttu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South West England
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Traditional, friendly family run business”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

We went on holiday in July with friends and were recommended the Drosia by the lady who owned our villa. There were 7 of us and we loved it so much we didn't go anywhere else all week - the food was really gorgeous and the atmosphere and staff are so friendly and great fun. Their homemade olive oil is delicious and their traditional recipes were also on a par. (Seafood salad is amazing) Everything was extremely clean - restaurant, loos and kitchens. It says a lot when it is full of locals, there were large parties in of locals on several nights we were there. A must try for this resort.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank fabatforty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chania Town, Greece
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Family run business”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We had been to the Drosia on several occasions while on holiday, before we moved to Crete premanently, and fell in love with the place. The owners are warm and friendly and always make people feel very welcome. The food is excellent ... always maintaining high standards in choice, taste and presentation.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CarolynEarley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good honest food in a pleasant setting”
Reviewed August 12, 2012 via mobile

We took our two young children to this restaurant for an evening meal. The menu has variety, and offers excellent value for money. The childrens menu offered more than other places we have visited and the food is good. What impressed us most was a glimpse into the kitchens; they looked immaculate. Chefs in hair nets, clearly very busy but well organised. The staff were friendly and it was one of the busiest places we had visited, speaking volumes for it's good reputation. There is a small playground which worked well for us. Well worthy of an excellent recommendation and definitely worth a visit. :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Poppytripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Drosia also viewed

Platanias, Chania Prefecture
Platanias, Chania Prefecture
 
Platanias, Chania Prefecture
Platanias, Chania Prefecture
 

Been to Restaurant Drosia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing