We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Traditional friendly taverna serving great food”
Review of Restaurant Drosia

Restaurant Drosia
Ranked #14 of 136 Restaurants in Platanias
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek, International
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
bournemouth
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Traditional friendly taverna serving great food”
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We found this taverna on our first night, just off the main high street, the owner and staff very friendly not pushy at all. Despite only meeting us on our 1st night remembered us when we returned 4 days later. The food was always hot and tasty and just the right amount, good value for money, and excellent service. We tried other tavernas but this one was differently the best.
They have a carpark for customers, so what we did was arrive early make a reservation for a table out front and go for a walk for 45 mins. They were always busy which says something when the location was not on the main drag!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank asicit007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    206
    134
    45
    18
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The best dining combination in the area”
Reviewed July 30, 2012

My wife, daughter and I have returned to Drosia (we just call it the "Rose Garden") regularly over the years. The welcome from the owner and staff is exceptional. The food is traditional but includes some specialities, my daughter loves the snails. We've always eaten well and enjoyed the lively atmosphere and pleasant ambience. We will go back whenever possible.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaka City, Cyprus
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Exellent food”
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Exellent (greek)food, good value for money, has its own parking for customers

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Klitos A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halmstad
Level 6 Contributor
298 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“The best Greek food in Platanias”
Reviewed June 8, 2012

We have been visiting Drosia at least sixty times during twelve years. Always he same high quality of the food. Always the best service and always wery inexpensive.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank CoachHalmstad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Tasty cretan food..Value for money”
Reviewed June 4, 2012

A restaurant with well protected from sun with a plenty of space for small children to play while the parents can taste good greek - cretan food with reasonable cost..Polite and pleasant mood staff...

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fotsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Drosia also viewed

Platanias, Chania Prefecture
Platanias, Chania Prefecture
 
Platanias, Chania Prefecture
Platanias, Chania Prefecture
 
Platanias, Chania Prefecture
Platanias, Chania Prefecture
 

Been to Restaurant Drosia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing