We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Greek Wedding!! ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Caldera Villas

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Platanias
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Caldera Villas
Save
You added Caldera Villas to your Saves list
Gourock
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“My Greek Wedding!! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

What a fantastic week! The villas were fabulous! Clean and modern with nice spacious bedrooms all with en-suite facilities. We booked out all 7 villas for our wedding week and everyone was delighted with the villas and service. Thinking things could not get better our wedding day was unbelievable! The weather helped but the organisation and food was fantastic. Roula, a staff member from the Caldera group, helped us plan for the week long event and we could not have done this without her. She was the most professional and helpful person and we are now delighted to call her a friend. We would highly recommend the Caldera Villas for family holidays or large group bookings. You will not be disappointed!
Mr and Mrs Campbell

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank ewancampbell20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlanticaC_Paradise, Manager at Caldera Villas, responded to this review, July 17, 2015
Dear Mr. & Mrs. Campbell,

Thank you for taking the time to write this fabulous comment.

We are very happy to read that we are part of beautiful memories from your Greek Wedding last April.

We hope that everyone is fine and we really hope to welcome you again and why not ? For celebrating your wedding anniversary.

Warm regards,

The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

We have just returned from a fabulous holiday staying at the Caldera Villas were family and friends occupied all seven villas.
My niece ( who was also staying there ) was getting married in Chania and the reception was held in the grounds at the villas.
The villas were magnificent and the maid service was excellent and very low key and very friendly
as all Greek people are.
They are a bit out of the way but not that much just a short walk enough to keep you away from the main town.
Platanius town itself has plenty of restaurants and also a large Lidl store if you want to cater for yourself. Not a lot for kids though , just crazy golf courses and a Go-Cart track.
I don't want to rant on about them but believe me they are worth going to.

Room Tip: we stayed in the first villa as you enter the grounds so when you go up the stairs in that one go t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavieM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlanticaC_Paradise, Manager at Caldera Villas, responded to this review, July 17, 2015
Dear Davie,

Thank you very much for this positive feedback.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us during your niece’s Wedding last April.

Your kind words give us the power to continue our good work.

We hope to welcome you again in our Caldera Villas very soon.

Kindest regards,

The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
enguarde
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We have just returned from a lovely holiday in Platanias, based at the Caldera Villas. When we opened the door we all went wow!

Spacious and well equipped, with a decent sized kitchen and all the 'mod cons'. There is good seating outside, an indoor pool (very welcome in August!), air conditioning, WiFi etc.

The rooms are cleaned every three days and the staff there low-key and very helpful.

Platanias is a good base from which to explore Western Crete. My son took a PADI open water course with Fun Dive (highly recommended) and there are loads of lovely beaches to visit (e.g. Falarnasa, Ravdoucha, Sfinari to name just three). We also did a day's riding at Zoraida's in Georgopouli. It is about 45 minutes drive but well worth it.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank enguarde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012 via mobile

Big smile ! Easiest way to descripe this villa. 7 villa from 9 to5 person size, own pool on every villa. Located only 500m from main street. No services.

Nice garden and good cleaning , basic stuff in kitchen

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank pmakela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Platanias
1.0 mi away
Porto Platanias Beach Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Blue Dome Hotel
Blue Dome Hotel
#4 of 56 in Platanias
4.5 of 5 stars 93 reviews
0.3 mi away
Geraniotis Beach Hotel
Geraniotis Beach Hotel
#11 of 56 in Platanias
4.0 of 5 stars 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Folia Apartments
Folia Apartments
#1 of 31 in Agia Marina
5.0 of 5 stars 350 reviews
0.9 mi away
Lito Beach
Lito Beach
#15 of 56 in Platanias
4.0 of 5 stars 81 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lambrinos Suites
Lambrinos Suites
#33 of 56 in Platanias
4.0 of 5 stars 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caldera Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caldera Villas

Property: Caldera Villas
Address: Platanias, Platanias, Crete 73014, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Platanias
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 45 Specialty Lodging in Platanias
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Caldera Villas 1.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Caldera Villas Platanias, Crete - Chania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing