We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love the Symposium!”
Review of Symposium

Symposium
Ranked #3 of 136 Restaurants in Platanias
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Symposium Restaurant Symposium is the trademark of elegance and class in Platanias. Acclaimed in its collection of Greek and International dishes based on organic and free range and a best quality products for those who care about what they eat. Indoor and outdoor options Dinner A selection of Greek and International wines, spirits & cocktails Bookings essential Bookings essential
Vaasa, Finland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I love the Symposium!”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

I love everything about this restaurant!...perfect choice for the tourists who come to Kreta!
The price is a bit high for students like us, but dining at the restaurant before 7pm would be great for us because we get 20% discount. Thank you so much for giving us lovely time in Kreta!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hanschmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,047 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    738
    223
    58
    20
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hanoi, Vietnam
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent ! Visit it at once”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

I am not so pro at this so well..can only say excellent
They serve me so well and i definetely wanna come back to this restaurant
In fact i ate here every days in my trip ..kek

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Khung_Long
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hvidovre, Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Medium is not Well-done.”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Meat was ok. But unfortunately the chef don't know the difference between medium and well-done. I ordered my beef medium by recommendation from the waiter, as he told me, it would be slightly red (which i like). When it came, it was extremely well done!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank FlemmingA2650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Dinner was OK, dont know what the fuss was all about”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

This restaurant was buzzing with diners coming and going. We could only get a table indoors, upstairs and air conditioned. Great choice for us as it was hot outside and being smaller in size than downstairs in open air; the service was great, friendly and speedy.

The meals are good but not excellent, big selection in the menu and lots of wines and beer.
I thought it was pricey for what it was, but thats the price to pay in high season and touristy area.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aus66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porsgrunn, Norway
1 review
“Awsome”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Excellent food and service! Great place for everyone! Our favourite restaurant in Platanias! we are coming back again!!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank DagEirik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Symposium also viewed

Platanias, Chania Prefecture
Platanias, Chania Prefecture
 
Platanias, Chania Prefecture
 

Been to Symposium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing