We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Medium is not Well-done.” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Symposium

Symposium
Ranked #4 of 128 Restaurants in Platanias
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $32
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Symposium Restaurant Symposium is the trademark of elegance and class in Platanias. Acclaimed in its collection of Greek and International dishes based on organic and free range and a best quality products for those who care about what they eat. Indoor and outdoor options Dinner A selection of Greek and International wines, spirits & cocktails Bookings essential Bookings essential
Hvidovre, Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Medium is not Well-done.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

Meat was ok. But unfortunately the chef don't know the difference between medium and well-done. I ordered my beef medium by recommendation from the waiter, as he told me, it would be slightly red (which i like). When it came, it was extremely well done!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank FlemmingA2650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

927 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    649
    200
    52
    18
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
158 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Dinner was OK, dont know what the fuss was all about”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

This restaurant was buzzing with diners coming and going. We could only get a table indoors, upstairs and air conditioned. Great choice for us as it was hot outside and being smaller in size than downstairs in open air; the service was great, friendly and speedy.

The meals are good but not excellent, big selection in the menu and lots of wines and beer.
I thought it was pricey for what it was, but thats the price to pay in high season and touristy area.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank aus66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porsgrunn, Norway
1 review
“Awsome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

Excellent food and service! Great place for everyone! Our favourite restaurant in Platanias! we are coming back again!!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank DagEirik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

This restaurant needs to be visited if you are in the area. It is good prices and the food is fantastic!!!!! No doubt one of the best in the area!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Simone S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Göteborg, Västra Götaland, Sweden
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excelent restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

This was the best restaurant we visited at Platanias.
Very good food and not to expensive.
The fish and lambshank tasted excellent.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Lars A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Symposium also viewed

Platanias, Chania Prefecture
Platanias, Chania Prefecture
 
Platanias, Chania Prefecture
 

Been to Symposium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing