We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best holiday we've had!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Platanias
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pelagos Holidays Apartments
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Best holiday we've had!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

Our stay at Pelagos Holidays Apartments was fantastic, it's just a shame we couldn't stay longer.

The apartment and pool was exactly as pictured, really clean with everything you need for a comfortable stay. The are 2 private balconies for each apartment, 1 downstairs and 1 upstairs, perfect for breakfast in the morning sun or dinner in the evening. The kitchen has everything needed for basic cooking and Marianne welcomed us with wine, olive oil and marmalade.

Marianne was a fantastic host, arranging taxis for us, printing our boarding passes and offering advice to the local area. All shops, bars and restaurants are a 5 minute walk away with the beach just a further couple of minutes. Lovely restaurants and everyone is really friendly.

The pool was wonderful with a view of the sea and plenty of sunbathing space.

We will definitely be back and would recommend this to anyone!

Room Tip: All rooms have 2 private balconies and all face the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
18
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

we are a family with 3 kids, all of us were very happy here! for 14 days Marianne did everything for us to have a great vacation! the apartment has a perfect view; we loved the olive oil and the cretan win Marianne left us in the room! Pelagos is close to everything - farmacy, hair saloon, mini-golf, supermarket, taverna, beach, bank, bus stop! for sure we will return! we highly recommend!

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Simona P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Pelagos is well located, quiet, immaculately clean and wonderfully hosted by Marianne. It is set back from the main strip and offers good coastal views. It is a very short walk into town and the beach. There is a small pool. The highlight for me was the apartments which were very reasonably sized, well kitted out and spotless. Some essentials were provided such as olive oil, and there was a complimentary bottle of wine. It is clear that Marianne (formerly a tour guide) cares about her guests and she is around during the day to offer advice, should you need it. The only downsides I can think of is that there are telegraph poles in front of the apartments which obscure the view slightly. The TV was rather small and wifi was patchy - but why would you be watching TV or surfing the internet when in Crete?! Platanias is within a couple of hours' drive of the main places of interest - the white mountains (highly recommended), Elafonisi, and many other beautiful beaches. Highly recommended, 5 stars.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon_Ross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

Myself and partner stayed a week. Marianne was an absolutely wonderful hostess. From the moment of arrival she gave us wonderful help and advice without being intrusive at all. Fantastic! We didnt really meet Manolis at all. The aprtments were perfect. Platanias itself was a typical resort - restuarants on the main strip werent to our liking but Kyano beach restuarant was very nice near the end of the strip and Waves (not too far from the apartments was good). Buses €1.80 run round the clock to Hania and some really nice places there well worth it (taxis are 15-20 euro). We hired a car (I recommend Eagle) very near apartments just off main road. Best value and very fair guy. Be sure you mention where you're staying! Well worth hiring a car some lovely beaches over the Western half of island, some great gorges as well. Just above the apartments is a museum (think it opens at 5pm daily). worth a look if you're into that kind of thing as only a short very steep walk up to the old town to see. Theres a lidl supermarket on edge of town otherwise inka are good.

Room Tip: Marianne was brilliant and will look after you
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brian g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2011

We stayed two weeks at the Pelagos apartments and loved every minute of it. Our hosts were very friendly offering advice and local tips and tricks. The facilities were amazing (pool, rooms, balcony, wifi). It was difficult to find but once there it really felt like home.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CMH80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Platanias
0.2 mi away
Porto Platanias Beach Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Esthisis Suites
Esthisis Suites
#7 of 69 in Platanias
5.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
1.2 mi away
Folia Apartments
Folia Apartments
#1 of 31 in Agia Marina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Oscar Suites & Village
Oscar Suites & Village
#3 of 31 in Agia Marina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunrise Village Hotel
Sunrise Village Hotel
#3 of 69 in Platanias
4.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
0.3 mi away
Blue Dome Hotel
Blue Dome Hotel
#6 of 69 in Platanias
4.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pelagos Holidays Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelagos Holidays Apartments

Property: Pelagos Holidays Apartments
Address: I Kapodistria Str, Platanias, Crete 730 14, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Platanias
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 55 Specialty Lodging in Platanias
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our extraordinary view over the Cretan Sea and the natural beauty of the surrounding countryside complements perfectly the cosmopolitan atmosphere of Platanias, the center of summer nightlife both for visitors and for residents of Chania. Opened in 2008, a modern complex of two-level apartments, with verandas & balconies oriented towards the Cretan Sea, the Pelagos holiday apartments have been respectfully constructed to blend with the unique beauty of the Platanias rock and the traditional architecture of the area. The discreet furniture, the comfortable arrangement of rooms and the hospitality offered will make your stay a sheer pleasure. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pelagos Holidays Apartments Platanias, Crete - Chania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing