We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome”
other traveler has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Platanias, Chania Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
HeatherB2...
Milford, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We absolutely LOVED this villa. The house was every bit as beautiful as it looked in the pictures. Everything was in good working order and very clean and it is beautifully furnished. The pool/deck area was by far our favorite and we spent all our time there. The landscaping everywhere on the property was immaculate. There's a ping pong and pool table, a great sound system and a basketball court. The kitchen was stocked with drinks, fruit and snacks when we arrived and a gift basket of gourmet treats was there also. The house has everything you need so you don't have to waste money buying things like spices, detergent, soap etc for your stay. The owners dropped off fresh pastries and veggies and even a giant pool float for us. The location is also great, you can walk down to Plantanias (although it is a steep walk back up) and there's a large driveway to park rental cars which are very reasonably priced. The property manager was really helpful in recommending restaurants and helping us with taxis and rental cars. The only point to note if you are traveling with kids is that the shallowest depth of the pool is about 5 ft (the deepest was not very deep), so you may want to bring water wings if you have a non-swimmer. Our kids spent most of their time on pool floats so they were fine. Overall, this was the best villa we've ever rented and we would definitely return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jurjen B
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed June 12, 2018 for a stay in May 2017

Amazing villa with great view and fully equiped to have a great vacation!
We spend a week with 3 families in the villa where we have had fun, we relaxed and enjoyed the great weather.
Located on one of the most beatiful places you can imagine the villa in offering the full package!
We will recommend the Winehill villa to everyone who likes a relaxed and luxury vacation on Crete.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phodan
Brookfield, Wisconsin
1 review
“Spectacular villa-great view and location”
Reviewed June 9, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Our family of five adults stayed here at the end of May. The villa is amazing! The views from the villa are spectacular. The pool is great and there are lots of comfortable seating areas around the pool. The villa itself is spacious, comfortable and clean. The fridge was fully stocked when we arrived and delicious breakfast treats were delivered a few mornings. The villa was cleaned every day. The location of the villa was ideal for our family. It is situated only a short walk away from several very nice restaurants in the hills overlooking Platanais. And it only is a five minute walk away the city center where you can find all sorts of cafes and shops. The villa also was a perfect location for traveling to nearby Chania (Fabio arranged a rental car) and visiting Balos and Elafonisi beaches. We'll visit again and bring our friends!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gary h
1 review
“Stunning Villa”
Reviewed April 16, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

On arrival the villa is as jaw dropping as the pictures suggested. Fantastic views, great facilities for the kids too. Seriously considering returning next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ariane B
1 review
“Perfect luxury villa rental with breath-taking views yet only a short walk to the centre of town and beaches.”
Reviewed September 22, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We stayed in Winehill for two weeks from September 5th, and could not have found a better place for our family. The location is quiet and peaceful set on a hill, so there is no passing traffic. The town, however, is a short walk downhill so our children - aged 19 and up - and their friends could go out to bars etc without us needing to drive them. We could also walk to a great selection of restaurants. The pictures do not do the views justice - sunset is amazing. The owner is incredibly hospitable bringing pastries, Fabio the manager is on-hand to answer any queries and daily cleaning is included. We had asked for a shop to be done which can be hit-or-miss but they stocked the fridge better than I could have done. All in all it was the perfect holiday. It's also easy to access the night-life in Chania and get a cab back. There is pool table, table tennis etc, cinema room and smart TV so Netflix can be accessed.
The whole experience was perfect. We will go back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 24, 2017
Thanks a lot Ariane! Was really a pleasure to host your group and hope to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sagit g
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Great fantastic place to stay”
Reviewed September 6, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Great place great hospitality the villa is fully equipped. It's good for families friends.
The location is great just walking from restaurant super Market and the beach.
The pool is lovely. There is cleaning lady every day. And the hospitality is wonderful
We will go back for sure

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colin W
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely wonderful!”
Reviewed August 20, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We spent a week at Winehill with another family, making eight people in total. Fabio met us in the village and we followed him to the villa. He was very helpful and friendly. It was an amazing villa in every way. All rooms were very spacious and well designed and decorated. There was so much room! We didn't spend much time in the basement area as we were mainly by the pool, but in colder months, that room would be a real asset. It has a pool table, gym and cinema.

The pool area was great and again, there was lots of space. The view was lovely too. We also played a few games of basketball on the court behind the villa.

It's location was perfect. Many really great restaurants and bars were within a short walk away as was the beach.

The owner, Jarris, called in one day with pastries and cakes, all very delicious. We cracked one of the plastic covers on the pool vent so we told him about it and it was repaired the next day.

Ava, the cleaner was really friendly and cheerful each day.

Basically I cannot recommend Winehill enough!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing