We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place.....great value. Perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Piskopiano Village Apartments
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic place.....great value. Perfect!”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We recently came back from our second visit to Village Apartments. We got such a warm welcome on arrival. George and Anna are lovely.
The accommodation was pretty Greek standard but perfectly clean. Lots of different apartments....we had three and they all had sea views. Our apartment was lovely with ceiling beams and a balcony off the bedroom which gave us stunning views when we woke in the morning.
Plenty to do in the evening..loads of Tavernas. Try David's if you can get in. We had a meal for six with wine and it was 71 euros and superb.
The pool area was excellent and never had to fight for bed chairs. Daniella made a great bacon roll for breakfast!
Great pool table which provided lots of fun.
No complaints at all and definitely will go back next September.

Room Tip: Ask for sea view if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diana J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    80
    28
    21
    24
See reviews for
82
143
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Corby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Having just spent 2 weeks with my family at PV I can only say good things about the place.
From the location they are situated,to the actual apts themselves it just enhanced what a great holiday we have just had.
From Bossman 'George' to the wonderful team/staff he has with him, they helped add to the lasting memories I will keep of our first visit to this part of the island.
From a personal view I preferred the 'turn left' out of apartments and take the leisurely stroll into Koutlafari where there is an abundance of quality restaurants,many with roof top gardens& views over the bay to choose from. Coupled with many beautiful Aegean buildings amongst quality clothes/gift shops, you do really get a all round 'Greek Gem' in this area of Crete. Piskopiano is much smaller(villages merge together) but again from the PV what it has to offer is right on your doorstep. Having read previous comments on the apartments I don't want to duplicate/mislead any person....I can only say.....stay there... I don't believe you will be disappointed!!
Tip*Take a trip to Star Beach, a 'good walk' or €8 by taxi.....a great day out with multiple pools/slides and a small sandy stretch of beach......free entrance...you will only pay for items like sun loungers food etc

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 403KevinM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Very friendly staff showed us to our apartment when we arrived late at night. We were very far away from the reception (not a problem for us but there are lots of steps) - although we were informed there is an alternate route with no steps.

The apartment was nice and clean but quite 'brown'. It seems that some apartments have had a makeover and some have not. Ours was one that had not yet been redecorated but was still ideal for just the two of us. Three rooms, one was kitchen area, sofa and dining table, then bathroom and then the bedroom which led out to a garden area.
The only bad points about the room for us was that the bathroom was very smelly - think there was a drain problem (when we emptied the kitchen sink - the bathroom floor plug would overflow) and that the shower (with a curtain) wasn't fixed securely to the wall...

Other than that - we had an absolutely fabulous stay. The pools were very clean, staff were super friendly and there was absolutely no god-awful evening entertainment EVER!
Yes, yes, the sunbed towel reservers were out in force but there were plenty to go around.

A couple of cats mooch about with their kittens and are very friendly... Whoever was looking after the two kittens before us, just want to let you know, the little ginger one (Hank) was 100 times healthier when we left and the other kitten and mum are well too! (I've uploaded a photo so you can see)

Overall, fantastic value for money - short walk to restaurants. David Vergera, The Alchemist and the Dutch cafe are all places that we recommend - really fantastic food and some of the cheapest places to eat!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 84Kelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castlebar, Ireland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This was our 7th year in Piskopiano but the first time we stayed at Piskopiano Village and I wish we had stayed here from the start. We had a perfect stay in a quite up to date apartment which had plenty of room in the living/kitchen area for our two teenagers plus a nice sized bedroom for us which contained plenty of storage for the four of us - and we don't pack light! The bathroom was also better than we are used to with good storage and a shower enclosure that was large enough to move around in and had a screen not a shower curtain; most people would appreciate how important that is! We had two outside areas to sit in so we could watch the world go by and just outside our apartment was the upper (quieter) pool which was perfect for us as it was so peaceful. If you want more action go downstairs to the lower pool which has lovely views of the sea. Also, if you're hiring a car, there is a large car park which is very safe and easy to access. Where many places are not accessible to people with walking difficulties most people should find these apartments very accessible as there are no steep hills plus there are shallow slopes if you cannot manage the stairs. Also a big bouquet to the staff who were all really lovely and helpful - thank you! I couldn't recommend these apartments enough and we shall certainly be going back there next year if we can get in.

Room Tip: For peace and quiet stick to apartments at the top pool. For families and young/ young at heart the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SoniainLurga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We The staff are friendly and helpfulstayed here in October last year and had a wonderful time We were made very welcome and given an appartment with a sea view it was cleaned every day if you find walking a problem there are a lot of steps here It is situated right in the middle of the beautiful village of Piskpiano with other villages close by There are some fantastic restaurants here but the best for me has to be Davids ( see seperate review ) it is a must if you are staying in this area also make sure you visit old Hersonosis on Monday evening the atmosphere is fantastic I am in Piskpiano next week but sadly was unable to get accommadition in these apartments so folks if you want good reasonable priced accomadion with friendly staff in a beautiful village location I strongly recommend these appartments

Room Tip: ask for a room down by car park ( top floor ) it is nice and quiet and lovely views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ITCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Just returned from two weeks at Piskopiano Village Apartments with my family and friends. The apartments are very basic but clean, there are two pools, and surprise surprise, no mad rush to put the towels down!!! Very relaxed atmosphere, lovely staff who cannot do enough for you. Very close to a massive choice of restaurants, all at reasonable prices. If you want to get away from the manic hotel holiday where its a race for sunbeds, queuing for the buffet, then try these apartments.

Room Tip: Rooms close to the pool could be a little noisy if you want to sleep in and not get woken by kids in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Caroline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bradford
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We have just returned from two weeks at these apartments and had a lovely stay
We arrived in the early hours of the morning so reception was closed. Directions to our rooms were left on reception window.
Initial impressions of the apartment weren't great. It seemed very basic and a little small for 4 people
However in the light of day the apartment was perfectly functional and clean
The rest of the complex was lovely. Clean, tidy and in a picturesque setting
The best thing about the apartments was the staff and especially George the owner.
Anything we asked for was sorted with a smile and no fuss
For example, the a/c was in my children's bedroom so our bedroom was hot
I asked George if we could rent a fan. A couple of hours later one was left in the apartment.
A couple of days later George asked if the fan was ok and then provided a second bigger one.
I only have one slight criticism of these apartments. The apartments are self catering but you are not allowed to bring your own drinks/food to the pool area.
This kind of defeats the the idea of self catering and made the holiday more expensive than it should have been

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andrew l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Piskopiano
0.1 mi away
Amazones Village Suites
Amazones Village Suites
#2 of 9 in Piskopiano
4.0 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
0.6 mi away
Marni Village
Marni Village
#1 of 13 in Koutouloufari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 955 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dream Village
Dream Village
#1 of 9 in Piskopiano
4.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Galaxy Villas
Galaxy Villas
#6 of 13 in Koutouloufari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pilot's Villas Luxury Suites
Pilot's Villas Luxury Suites
#2 of 13 in Koutouloufari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
0.1 mi away
Korifi Suites Art Hotel
Korifi Suites Art Hotel
#6 of 9 in Piskopiano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Piskopiano Village Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Piskopiano Village Apartments

Property: Piskopiano Village Apartments
Address: 37 Europe St., Piskopiano, Crete 700 14, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Piskopiano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Specialty Lodging in Piskopiano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Piskopiano Village Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Piskopiano Village Apartments has lovely traditional Aegean Island style decor. An ideal place for relaxing and close to many interesting places to visit, most of which are within walking distance. The apartments are located in the hills above Hersonissos, between the small villages of Koutouloufari and Old Hersonissos. The apartments have panoramic views of Hersonissos Bay which is a 15 minute downhill walk. Facilities at Piskopiano Village Apartments include 2 outdoor swimming pools with children's pool, pool showers, free sun beds and umbrellas, a poolside bar serving snacks and drinks during the day. For children there is a small play area. The indoor bar has a big screen satellite TV, a pool table and internet access. The bar has an outside veranda and is a popular place to socialise in the evenings. There is an 18 hole golf course and water park 4km away.Due to it's hillside location it has a number of stairs which make it unsuitable for buggies, wheelchairs or those who have difficulty walking. Heraklion airport is 24km away, Knossos is 34km, Malia is 5km.The apartments welcome families, couples and well behaved groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Bookgreece.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Piskopiano Village Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Piskopiano Village Apartments Hotel Piskopiano
Piskopiano Crete
Piskopiano Village Apartments Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing