We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Amazones Village Suites
Nearby Hotels
$76
$58
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dream Village(Piskopiano)(Great Value!)
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mika Villas(Piskopiano)
$49
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Astra Village Apartments(Koutouloufari)(Great Value!)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Lofos Apartments(Piskopiano)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stelva Villas(Piskopiano)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (581)
Filter reviews
581 results
Traveler rating
324
123
62
34
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
324
123
62
34
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshalf boardsea viewgreek yogurteach eveninggreat holidayexcept sundaycold meatssteep hillamazing viewsnext yeartransfer coachrestaurants and barspool area is lovelyfresh towelswalking difficultieskitchen areahired a car
Filter
Updating list...
243 - 248 of 581 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Stayed with my goddess wife at Amazones 27 August to 1 September 2013. A wonderful experience with excellent service in all aspects, spectacular sea view, amazing breakfast, exceptional drinks at the bar by the pool, an absolutely fine hotel. On the 29th of August we even enjoyed live music by local lyra players!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GandN_Karahalios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amazonesclub, Manager at Amazones Village Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for your time and feedback.
We wish you a pleasant winter and we are looking forward to seeing you soon in the near future.
Best Regards,
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Our experience chimes with some of the other feedback. The setting was ideal for us and the pool area is excellent and perfect for chilling out. The area was always reasonably quiet which was as well as our suite was right by the pool and dining area. The bar service is very good and the drinks are reasonably priced.
Our accommodation (Suite H2) was spacious and reasonably well appointed. However, there were problems with the room service. There was no room service on the Sunday of our stay. The bed linen was not changed during our stay (6 nights) and the towels were only changed once, at our request. The bath was not sealed so there was a small flood on the bathroom floor whenever we had a shower. We spent a lot of time drying bath mats and towels. The bed quilt was old and shabby. In addition, the air-conditioning was only available for an extra charge of 8 euros per day.
The food was adequate but was definitely not four star. There was limited choice and the hot dishes were luke-warm at best. A member of the breakfast staff was usually smoking.
A spa was advertised but there didn't seem to be one and the gym was basic to say the least.
We are most unhappy with the reception we were given on arrival. Our outbound flight was delayed by fifteen hours. We made two phone calls to notify the hotel of our situation. However,when we arrived at the hotel, extremely tired and stressed, we were told that our room had been relet by some automatic booking system. After waiting for some time without any words of comfort, we were offered accommodation in a nearby hotel, with access to the facilities of the Amazones. When we made clear that we would not be happy with this arrangement, we were suddenly offered a suite in the Amazones and were eventually shown to Suite H2. Not the ideal start to our holiday which was only seven days. Our rating of poor for service is based on this experience. Other aspects of the service were satisfactory or good.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
28  Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amazonesclub, General Manager at Amazones Village Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Dear Client,
We are very sorry for any incovenience.
We are also very sorry the way you present your holidays at our hotel.
Your room, despite your 27hours delay, was there and available.
By law, we are obliged to keep a room open until 12:00 noon of the following morning after the programmed arrival date. We kept your room open and you checked in. That is a fact.
You never mentioned anything while on resort for all the issues you describe in your review.
We have spa services and this is what we advertise. You never asked for any spa service.
You never visited our gymn room, simply because we have no records of you in there. How do you know how the gymn looks like?
About the meals: an average of 50 people have dinner in the hotel every day. If meals are of the quality level as per your review why, did you ask to have free dinner after your check out from the hotel? Why did you not go to any of the tavernas nearby? As it was explained to you, after check out you are no longer resident of the hotel. Thus, the hotel has no further obligation to you regarding the offred services. That is a standard policy of all hotels all around the world.
A/C is extra charge as per our contract with the travel agent.
It is your choice whether you use it or not. We cannot give it for free to some clients and to some other clients after payment. Hotel agreements are the same for all of our hotel guests. We welcome all nationalities and all people and hotel policies are the same for everyone.
Again we apologize for any incovenience and we wish you best of luck in the coming future.

The Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

This hotel was lovely. We had a really great holiday here. We have two children ages 6 and 22 months and we were worried about whether it would be suitable for the 22 month old etc. The staff were great - George is as nice and helpful as all the reviews say and Dissianna (not sure how to spell, sorry) was so lovely - she gave my children so much attention and made half size milkshakes for my daughter every lunch time. Caterina is a lovely and professional manager, always there to help in any way.
We had suite A1 at the top which was a killer to walk up to in the heat but we felt we needed the exercise! The view was amazing and so worth it. We sat there each evening with the baby asleep playing games and watching the stars with our daughter. There was a lovely sea breeze.
Breakfast was fabulous, I miss it! We didn't have dinner at the hotel so I can't vouch for that. We went to David Veggera taverna most nights for the most amazing food. A little trip to the village next door, "old" Hersonnissis is well worth a visit - 20 mins walk.
The suite was very clean and comfortable which was all we wanted and we can be very particular about cleanliness. Pool was lovely. There were a lot of couples and I did feel we cramped their style at the pool! Sorry!
I don't understand the negative reviews - must be a mistake. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. We loved it!

Room Tip: A sea view is the obvious request. The place is terraced so the higher up the better - we were the highest and the view was superb. Steep walk to get to it but definitely worth it!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Emma-Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amazonesclub, Manager at Amazones Village Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for your time and feedback.
We wish you a pleasant winter and we are looking forward to seeing you soon in the near future.
Best Regards,
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We stayed in hotel from 21/07 to 31/07 -the family with 3 kids on full board bases.
Since day one I felt like never left home: staff was very friendly and rooms was perfect for our needs. Must admit, breakfast wasn`t the best due to luck of variety-but it reflects minimal needs of Greeks life style. Swimming pool water warm enough for us but kids area are way to small(max for 2 people). Mind you, the view from balcony was stunning. Rooms are basic but had all you need to feel comfortable. Katerina, Dimitros, Nikos, Diziana, George, other staff worked extra hard to make sure your have a good, quality holiday. The location is just perfect-a little bit out the way from night life and sea! But in 5-7 min you can be in the centre of town. Car hire would be recommended if you want to hit nice beaches. Diziana is your guide on this. Nikos is very good on cocktails, but I preferred raki! Thank you for everything-will definitely return in the future! Oleg and family

Room Tip: Hard choice! Best view by swimming pool area but during the day it can be a little noisy!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank oleg k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amazonesclub, Manager at Amazones Village Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for your time and feedback.
We wish you a pleasant winter and we are looking forward to seeing you soon in the near future.
Best Regards,
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Sat here by the pool on our 6th day of a weeks stay at Amazones which we booked through secret escapes.

The hotel staff are all very nice people who take a genuine interest in your comfort and want you enjoy your holiday

Our holiday inc half board as part of the secret escapes package but we chose to dine out each night as trying local food is a big part of our enjoyment in a holiday. You can read some of my reviews on trip-advisor on local restaurants of which there are plenty all good or excellent

Therefore as we didn't dine in the evening I can't comment on the dinners at Amazones but the breakfast was excellent each morning taken on the terrace

Having read some previous reviews I find some of them very unfair to the hotel and Caterina whom we have found to be an excellent host and very professional, organising things such as Thai massages for us nearby

The suites are spacious fitted out in traditional Greek style and spotlessly clean which we are fastidious about. had they not have been we would simply have left as our standards and expectations are high being regular luxury travellers

In a nutshell we will return and if you choose to visit you can rest assured there will be a warm welcome and relaxing holiday at Amazones

Many thanks to all the staff who make a real difference and give the word hospitality true meaning

Room Tip: Ask for a suite away from pool area but all looked good
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Graham J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amazonesclub, Manager at Amazones Village Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for your time and feedback.
We wish you a pleasant winter and we are looking forward to seeing you soon in the near future.
Best Regards,
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews