We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good tasty food”
Review of Taverna Aposperida

Taverna Aposperida
Ranked #2 of 12 Restaurants in Piskopiano
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Excellent Taverna - and you only have 4 reviews of places in this very popular tourist destination at present. Delicious, traditional Cretan foods - including the only dolmades (stuffed vine leaves) that my girlfriends has ever eaten and superb oven-baked aubergines. I would like to write a full review of this excellent restaurant, so please add it to your site.
stockport
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“good tasty food”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

excellent friendly service.beautiful pizza freshly made with tacos.will visit again in may.very nice

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank deeStockport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    150
    58
    9
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Had an absolutely fabulous meal here during a recent stay in Piskopiano. The best Souvlaki in our entire holiday and wonderful swordfish! Very friendly service. Excellent food and service and value. Cannot fault and would definitely visit again. Thank you to all staff.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sldc16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great taverna”
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

This is a great taverna the food is excellent and the two guys are great!
We ate here on three occasions and I have to say the kalimara is the best I have ever had, fresh whole with the lightest of batter.
Already plotting my return.
Thanks guys

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank jjgbseadog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
214 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Lunch Seafood Meze”
Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

Very friendly and helpful staff. The food we had was very good for the economical price: the octopus was tasty but not quite as tasty as grilled. We both enjoyed it greatly - thanks to waiter George!

Helpful?
Thank Rob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great service and food”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

visited this lovely taverna twice and was not disappointed the food was cooked really well stifado was delicious as was the greek salad,. baked feta, ect I also loved the baklava yummy !!!and nice coffee too finish the staff were very good not pushy at all we tried a few different tavernas in piskopiano and would definitely return here,did not fancy waiting in a queue in the street for one particular taverna when this one was just fab and not too busy and had a very relaxed atmosphere

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Umbreloni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taverna Aposperida also viewed

Piskopiano, Heraklion Prefecture
Piskopiano, Heraklion Prefecture
 
Piskopiano, Heraklion Prefecture
Piskopiano, Heraklion Prefecture
 

Been to Taverna Aposperida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing