We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Kostas

Kostas
Ranked #5 of 13 Restaurants in Piskopiano
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Trieste, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed August 28, 2014

This was definitely our favourite restaurant during our stay in Piskopiano. Thanks to Kostas who saved us by the awful food served at our hotel.
Great place also for kids!
Thanks and we do recommend!!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    300
    106
    38
    17
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely taverna, great food.”
Reviewed August 27, 2014

This was our favourite restaurant during our stay in Piskopiano and we ate here 4 times and were never disappointed. Meze is delicious as are the main courses. The sea bream for 2 was so good and only 17 euros. The alcoholic coffees are also worth trying. Great local taverna, highly recommend! Excellent value for money!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank LadyEmms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graz, Austria
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Brilliant!”
Reviewed August 23, 2014

Just tried by chance and turned out to be a big hit! Fantastic! Real Greek food. Superb service and outstanding atmosphere. A must if you stay in Piskopiano.
We do recommend!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Alex Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food, lovely setting ”
Reviewed August 23, 2014 via mobile

Amazing Greek food and wine all reasonably priced.
It is set just off the main road next to the church (also worth a visit).

We went to this place from reading trip advisor reviews and now I really highly recommend this place!

All places seem to get busy after 8pm so booking or getting there early is advised.

Cab ride from main beach road to Piscapiano is €7-10

Helpful?
3 Thank Andy_Gr19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Grat food”
Reviewed August 17, 2014

Giant beans in tomato sauce for starters, followed by the chicken with feta and thyme for mains, beautiful food in such a quaint setting next to the church. We sat in the little courtyard between the two buildings opposite on both our visits and although it doesnt sound like much, it was a really romantic place to eat with your partner, with the cream coloured buildings and blue furniture. What made it nicer was there was still a queue for Davids just 50ft away when we were eating gorgeous food in lovely surroundings.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MartinBibby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kostas also viewed

Piskopiano, Heraklion Prefecture
Piskopiano, Heraklion Prefecture
 
Koutouloufari, Hersonissos
Piskopiano, Heraklion Prefecture
 
Piskopiano, Heraklion Prefecture
Koutouloufari, Hersonissos
 

Been to Kostas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing