We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very comfortable stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Berlin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Berlin
North Berwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very comfortable stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights at the Park Hotel Berlin, Bad Fallingbostel (I see some people are writing reviews about a Hotel IN Berlin which this is not!!!). Room very spacious and comfortable, spotlessly clean and staff very friendly and helpfull. Room very quiet and peacefull looking out onto the pond. Breakfast was the expected continental, a very good selection of cheeses, cereal, cold meats, fruit etc and lovely fresh bread. There were 2 bottles of wine and a bottle of water in the room to purchase however there was no fridge in the room. The only negative thing I would say is there are no tea/coffee making facilities in the room. This would have been a lovely touch after a tiring day. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jarvis123_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    21
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
12
18
2
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Horsens, Vejle, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

I am very satisfied with my stay at Park Hotel Berlin. It was a very pleasant stay and is definitely recommended to everyone who is trying to escape from all the work surrounding us. The staff made a very good impression to me - they were ready to answer all my questions and even helped me when I was looking for a car garage. Plenty of food for the breakfast was provided. Also it is close to the the city center and only a few hundred meters away from the nearest bars and restaurants. But it is also quiet and nice to sleep without being disturbed. The hotel also offers a private parking.

Room Tip: The double rooms are great. You have plenty of choice for breakfast - a lot of different foods. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ivo_Belyasin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chepstow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
117 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2012

A typical, old-fashioned and quite dated albeit well maintained hotel in a small and (I think) attractive German town. There is ample parking at the hotel itself and it’s within easy walking distance of a range of shops, banks and places to eat. Its also close to the “Kurpark” and the river walks. My room was spacious with a large double bed and plenty of room to work and relax. In true German fashion all was clean and sparkly though all had obviously been there for some time. The bed was hard enough to accommodate a herd of elephants - probably the only complaint – and there is no air-con so a hot summer night might well be just that.

Breakfast was the usual very well appointed “continental” rolls, meats, cheeses, cereals, yoghurts, eggs, breads etc with good fresh coffee and fruit juices. Dinner is probably best left alone so I would recommend going out to the Biergarten Tageszeiten near the river.

Room Tip: one away from the terrace perhaps - so that you are not disturbed by guests eating outside
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thomasatatamus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2011

stayed here in november and would like to say the rooms are lovely the bathroom is warm the shower is very powerfull loved it. The staff are very friendly and helpfull the breakfast buffet is good too. would stay here again not far to walk into the town which is good.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hayley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHotelBerlin, Inhaber at Hotel Berlin, responded to this review, December 10, 2011
Thank you, Hayley!
nice to read your recommendation. Would be our pleasure to welcome you again at Park Hotel Berlin...

Renke Pannemann & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lund, Sweden
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2011

I've noticed that many of the other reviews aren't about the hotel in the picture/address above, but about different hotels in Berlin. However, this review is about Park Hotel Berlin in Bad Fallingbostel, between Hannover and Hamburg, i.e. nowhere close to Berlin.

The hotel is well located for an overnight stay, close to the A5 motorway. We stayed Sunday-Monday, so the hotel restaurant was closed. However the receptionist told us about a decent Italian restaurant close by. We stayed in a large 4 bed room with corner windows, overlooking a park with a little stream and some swings for the children. The location is quiet and the beds are comfortable and big. The hotel is a bit impersonal but clean and with reasonably modern decoration. Breakfast was good and included in our rate.

When booking we were told there was free wifi in the rooms which turned out not to be true. At least out iPads didn't find any open nets. Maybe you need a code of some sort, but when we found out the reception was closed for the night and there was no wifi-information in the room. In fact there was no information leaflet at all in the room about the hotel (service etc) which is a bit odd.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hollygolightly123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2009

This hotel is cited in a great position near most museums and the cathedral. The service was excellent and the stuff very friendly and helpfull. In addition, the room was very clear and the value for money is very good. I would recommend it to everyone!

  • Liked — The location
  • Disliked — The internet access
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Christina83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2008

Enjoyed he stay there very much - nice clean hotel, excellent location.

Just two small issues - first, we had definitely booked a double room but got a twin one, was quite uncomfortable to sleep in the middle of the bed obviously. Also, I'm not sure if all the rooms look the same, but unless you're very, very familiar with the person you're travelling with, I would check out the bathroom and shower first. At least ours were just glass cubicles, you could see and hear everything! Very interesting experience..

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
Helpful?
Thank inga07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bad Fallingbostel
0.4 mi away
Haus am Walde
Haus am Walde
#2 of 8 in Bad Fallingbostel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
2.8 mi away
ANDERS Hotel Walsrode
ANDERS Hotel Walsrode
#1 of 4 in Walsrode
4.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
4.5 mi away
Landhaus Walsrode
Landhaus Walsrode
#4 of 4 in Walsrode
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Hotel Forellenhof
Hotel Forellenhof
#2 of 4 in Walsrode
4.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Schnehagen
Hotel Schnehagen
#8 of 14 in Soltau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
9.1 mi away
Hotel Heide-Kroepke
Hotel Heide-Kroepke
#1 of 1 in Essel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Berlin

Property: Hotel Berlin
Address: Dueshorner Str. 7, 29683 Bad Fallingbostel, Lower Saxony, Germany
Location: Germany > Lower Saxony > Bad Fallingbostel
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Bad Fallingbostel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Berlin 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, HRS, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing