We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveler rating
44
5
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
5
1
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 50 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2016

This lovely boutique hotel is centrally located in Kressbronn. All rooms are furnished individually with much taste and modern style. We decided to stay in the Orchid Room that is shown in our photos.
The room was very clean, the bed was comfy. The bathroom was really huge, a big plus was the rain shower system and the little terrace which is lovely during warm summer nights.
The breakfast had a huge variety of food from bacon, fresh to order made omelette to fresh fruit that even the pickiest eater gets satisfied.
The service of the owners and employees was very obliging and friendly.
In addition there is a free guest parking available in front of the hotel.
We definitely recommend this place and will come back if we're in town again.

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Matthias L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2016 via mobile

It always worries me to book a small locally owned hotel as the quality can be a challenge. BUT wow! Friesinger might be the best small hotel I have ever visited. Modern rooms, large bathrooms and one heck of a super restaurant. Erik (who is Dutch) is a super cook....we were 3 kids and 4 adults and not a single complaint. Dominque and the rest of the staff are wonderful. No doubt they love this place and want to make sure you do too. Breakfast is incredible.....remember that this is a boutique with only 5 rooms...but nothing was impossible. Super job by the whole team and could not be happier with the choice we made!!

Stayed: June 2016, traveled with family
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2015

Very nice, tiny & individual Boutique Hotel. Family Owned, they run the Hotel, the good kitchen is responsible for dinner and is on the other Hand, down to earth-enough to cook the eggs for breakfast. very nice & individual room, nice Details, maybe a Little bit noisy, but due to the fact that it is an old building, the deal-board floor is "neighbbour-insights" driven......

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Sachs_Gunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2015

On or way to our wintersports we love to be "pampered" with great food and wine before to fall asleep in good bed in one of the unique beautifull hotelrooms in this lovely stylish place.
The staff is very friendly and the atmosphere uncomplicated.
Quality of food and wine are really on high level.
We will surely comeback here on our transit to our wintersports or for a short holiday at the Bodensee.

Fam E Textor, Borculo, The Netherlands

  • Stayed: December 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank texx01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2012

The Friesinger is a great boutique hotel, far away from standard hotel rooms with audited services: each room is individually and tastefully designed, large and confortable, the bathrooms are state of the art.
The breakfast is delicious. It might feel like home.

The restaurant is worth a try. The price might be high, but matches both quality and quantity (perhaps slightly too much). The wine card is on track. And everything stays in boutique size, do not fear to find too many tables.

Of course not the cheapest combination, but the quality excesses by far a lot of 4* or even 5* and remains far cheaper.

So forget other hotels around Lindau or Bregenz and go at the Friesinger!!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank WillyHiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews