We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent views, home from home”
other travelers have booked this property
The living area with views from the terrace/doors along the valley and Chatel town centre
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The living area with views from the terrace/doors along the valley and Chatel town centre
Living area and sofa bed The dining area of the living area. The table extends to seat 6 people
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
The living area with views from the terrace/doors along the valley and Chatel town centre
Living area and sofa bed
The dining area of the living area. The table extends to seat 6 people
The galley style kitchen with dishwasher, cooker and hob, fridge freezer, cutlery and crockery.
Fully equipped kitchen
Large storage cupboard in the hallway with washing machine, microwave, toaster, coffee maker, iron.
Double bedroom with drawers and chair. Window with views along the valley to Chatel centre
Double room
Twin room with chest of drawers and window with views down the valley
Twin room
Coin montange (3rd room) good for storage and hanging clothes at the end of the day
Bathroom with shower/bath and sink. Toilet is separate.
Hairdryer is in bathroom
The apartment building. Les pins 3 is at the bottom left on the ground floor
View from the apartment towards Chatel town centre
View from the apartment along the valley in the opposite direction to Chatel town
Childrens ski school on the road below the apartment
View of childrens ski school from apartment
Chatel town church
View from the terrace of the mountains and waterfall in Summer
View from the terrace of the valley and Chatel centre in summer
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Chatel, Abondance, Portes du Soleil, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
chardwick...
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent views, home from home”
Reviewed February 26, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Just returned from the lovely apartment. We were very happy indeed.
From the time of booking everything went smoothly. The owner quickly answered any questions before the trip and on arrival we were greeted with the key owner and we were shown around the apartment. We found the apartment comfortable, warm and well equipped. The kids particularly loved the fast and reliable wifi connection and sledging on the slope from the patio area. They were also happy with their spacious twin room.
The Location worked well for us. The ski bus stop was just 100yrds from the apartment with a bus every 15 minutes. If you miss the last bus home (about 6:30) the centre is approximately a 10mins walk.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 19, 2018
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you to our apartment again in the near future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olga B
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
“Good quality for price”
Reviewed January 5, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We stayed in Dec 2017 /Jan 2018 for New Years week. The apartment is very clean and has wonderful views on the valley and mountains. It is located very close to the bus stop, which is handy for skiers, especially if you carry with you your skiing things. We prefer tp rent from the place next to the lift and change there. We used Intersport next to the SuperChatel (same floor). Intersport allows to leave rented skies and boots, helmets overnight.

Andy, the manager of the apartment was helpful and cordial. We appreciated his support. The apartment is a little bit cold for our taste, so we asked to fix the thermostate for the floors and it became a little bit better. I suggest you taking appropriate clothes and slippers for winter season.

Apartment has most of necessary cooking equipment you need, dishwasher and laundry machine. However, no sheets. You have to pay extra for them.

Apartment is a great choice for the family of 4 coming for skiing.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 19, 2018
Thank you very much for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and take on board all feedback. As it transpires there has since been a fault with the thermostat which has now been fixed so the apartment is lovely and warm with underfloor heating.
We hope to welcome you back to the apartment in the near future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard N
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent appartment close to village centre”
Reviewed October 9, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was light, spacious and warm. It was modern and well equipped. It was situated within easy walking distance of the village centre.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 12, 2017
Thank you for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed staying in the apartment and it suited your requirements! We look forward to welcoming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rolorufus
1 review
“Very comfortable and ideally placed apartment in Châtel.”
Reviewed March 12, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This apartment is ideally placed, just outside the village. It was very comfortable being clean tidy and warm. Being just outside the village it was very quiet but close enough to walk home in the evening after we stopped for a little apres ski.. If carrying ski gear, there is a bus stop at the top of the drive to Châtel , and another 00 meters or so down the road to Pre la Joux. From either place it is really easy to high into the portes do solais ski area within just a few minutes. The skiing was great and I will be using thus again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 13, 2017
Thank you so much for your review. We are delighted the apartment was ideal for you and hope to welcome you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marian G
Loughborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent Apartment in Chatel”
Reviewed March 12, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Fantastic apartment, beautifully decorated, very homey with everything we needed. Close to the slopes with off road parking. Just perfect for any skier/snowboarder want to expire the extensive ski region. Just Perfect !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 13, 2017
Thank you so much for your review. We're glad you had such a good time and the apartment had everything you needed! We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
markren20...
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect apartment for the slopes”
Reviewed February 20, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Lovely well equipped modern apartment with a sunny balcony and great views. Thoroughly recommend as a base for the slopes of Chatel.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 28, 2017
Thank you very much for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at our apartment and hope to welcome you again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 30, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and location
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing