We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another great holiday”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chatel
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Chalet Les Trois Canards
Ranked #1 of 12 Chatel B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Another great holiday”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Our second time staying with Absolute Alps in Chatel and we were treated to another excellent holiday. Adam met us at the airport and took us back to the chalet, then after a quick trip to get ski hire we sat back to relax with some champagne!! yummee.
The ski area is excellent too, very large, it's great to go out with Adam to be shown around.
The jacuzzi is great for relaxing and then a lovely evening meal. Throughly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paddy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
43
18
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Our family had a lovely time staying in Les Trios Canards. We had the downstairs ensuite rooms which both had pleasant bedrooms with nice hot showers. The hot tub was just outside on the balcony, so our rooms where the closest!
Lots of delicious food & wine on offer each night, apart from Wednesday when we ate out in Chatel. Adam recommended the Vieux Four, which was perfect. Good food and lovely atmosphere.
The ski area is massive and it was great Adam took out for a couple of days to show us round.
Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Downstairs ensuites are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roger h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

I would agree with all the previous reviews, we had a great weeks skiing while staying in this chalet. Adam the owner could not have been more helpful and went above and beyond the call of duty, ferrying us around especially when visits to the doctor were necessary! We also had 2 great ski tours with him and called at some lovely restaurants en route. The food in the chalet was mostly excellent and plentiful, as was the wine. The only reason I haven't rated it 5 star is the fact that we are used to ski in ski out resorts and having to get dropped off and picked up every day meant a little less flexibility but all the hosts were very helpful with transport, so it wasn't really an issue. I would thoroughly recommend this chalet.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are nearest the hot tub!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

The chalet definitely lived up to it's reviews. Adam was very helpful in getting our lift passes before we got there and organised ski and boot hire. Kev and Ash were fantastic hosts - apart form their day off, we had breakfast provided, freshly made cake every afternoon for when we got back from the slopes with tea and coffee and a 4 course evening meal with wine. It was all top quality and it was like dining in a fine restaurant every night - definitely good value for money when you realise what it costs to eat out when you are there.

Boots were warm every morning when they came off the boot warmers. Kev or Adam drop you off at the slopes in the morning and pick you up at the end of the day but on a couple of occasions I only did half a day skiing and they were happy to pick me up early. The Portes Du Soleil ski pass covered a large area and definitely worth it but unfortunately the visibility wasn't great when we were there so didn't make the most of it.

Nothing was too much trouble and if you are thinking about booking this chalet - just do it ! You won't regret it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClaireF2239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luzern
1 review
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Very pleased with this year ski holiday choice. Chalet Les Trois Canards was brilliant, we loved getting back and jumping in the hot tub with a great view across the valley. And the evening meal was such a treat each night, definitely put on a few pounds despite all the exercise on the mountain.
Adam took us out skiing a couple of days and showed us around the super quiet but fun pistes in Switzerland. Totally recommended.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Extremely comfortable and welcoming chalet. Adam, Kev and Ash were great hosts - helpful and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble - organising extra snowboarding lessons for me and even taking me to A & E on our last evening when I broke my arm on the slopes! Food was excellent as was the plentiful supply of wine. The hot tub was an added bonus. I would definitely recommend this chalet to anyone...

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elspeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
1 review
Reviewed April 15, 2013

This was our 3rd visit to Les Trois Canards but each time you are still treated with an A1 service. The chalet is always clean, the food is top notch and given our eldest is a fussy eater we were extremely impressed that he tried and liked a lot of new recipes with the help of Kevin and Ash's fantastic cooking. The Jacuzzi is always a hit after a full day on the slopes and with the log fire in the evening you really couldn't ask for anything more. Adam had all the passes ready on arrival and nothing is too much trouble regarding ski hire and changing equipment mid-holiday. We recommend this chalet to all our skiing friends,

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KayB22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chatel hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Macchi
Hotel Macchi
#1 of 18 in Chatel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
1.1 mi away
L'Escale
L'Escale
#3 of 18 in Chatel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Fleur de Neige
Hotel Fleur de Neige
#2 of 18 in Chatel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
B&B Le Choucas
B&B Le Choucas
#5 of 18 in Chatel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
0.1 mi away
Logis le Roitelet
Logis le Roitelet
#7 of 18 in Chatel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Eliova l'Eau Vive
Hotel Eliova l'Eau Vive
#8 of 18 in Chatel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet Les Trois Canards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Les Trois Canards

Property: Chalet Les Trois Canards
Address: 172 Chemin de la Batarde, 74390 Chatel, Abondance, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Abondance > Chatel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Chatel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chalet Les Trois Canards is a luxury catered chalet offering superb service with a qualified chef to catered for you each evening and carefully selected wines. Relax on cosy sofas enjoying the real log fire and fantastic views over Chatel and the valley. Or maybe a jacuzzi under the stars! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing