We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic choice of chalet”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Chatel, Abondance, Portes du Soleil, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Thomas M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic choice of chalet”
Reviewed April 6, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

From the moment we enquired about booking, the level of customer service was fantastic. This continued on arrival at geneva airport and throughout our stay.
This was the first time we had stayed in a catered chalet and we were pleasantly surprised about the high standard of accommodation. The chalet was impressive with a fantastic log fire, hot tub and sauna.
Francis and Glen made us feel very welcome and drove us every day to wherever we wanted to ski. Hayley and Rory were great host and looked after us throughout. Would highly recommend this place to stay, chatel is a lovely resort and pistes were well tendered with plenty of runs for all levels.
Stayed as a couple first week in feb.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillian C
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Fab 50th Birthday Celebrations”
Reviewed March 26, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We stayed at Les Frangins for the second time with a group of friends to celebrate my husbands 50th birthday in March. Glen and Frances couldn't have done more to ensure the celebrations went well.
Hayley and Rory were excellent chalet hosts and did a fantastic job of the weeks catering and also decorating the chalet for the "birthday party".
Already in the process of booking again with Alpine Quests for next season, would highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Excellent accomodation, location within Chatel and short transfer time from Geneva airport
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kbroad77
1 review
“Superb Chalet, great hosts, pretty Chatel!”
Reviewed March 24, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Went to Les Frangins for the second time, and will definitely go back.

It's a super place, plenty of room to relax with a group of friends, and enough room if you are not sharing with people you know to not be squashed in.

Glen and Frances are brilliant owners, and do all they can to help with all you need - with spot on transfers to delivery at the slopes in the morning.

The facilities are great, with the hot tub, sauna and sun deck for warmer times.

The Chalet hosts both this year and last were great. Very friendly, and no one goes hungry at all.

I'd recommend this place to anyone.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darren05
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A great week in Chatel”
Reviewed March 23, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Three of us (husband / wife / friend) stayed at the Les Frangins 15th - 22nd March 2015. There are so many chalets to choose from in Chatel but we made a great choice.

The owners, Glen and Frances are lovely. Friendly yet professional and always keen to make your stay go without a hitch. Our stay included transfers which i would thoroughly recommend, especially as Geneva is a huge airport so having something pre-arranged is very welcome. One of the best things that Glen and Frances have done is to employ Rory and Hayley to run the chalet and take care of all the food (breakfast, cakes, 5 course dinner if you include the tea / coffee). The food was simply superb and wine is included over dinner, which was very good not just the cheapest around. Some people rated the chalet food as even better than the night we ate out at a top Chatel restaurant, when Rory and Hayley had a well earned night off. The chalet is spot less and has everything you need. Drinks are available all day via the honesty bar, there is a lovely hot tub, a sauna and a free pool table. Inside there is a lovely lounge with a log fire and a TV area. The rooms are quite spacious, lots of hot water available and showers that work!. No problems with the heating or ventilation and plenty of storage space (not always the case as I have found elsewhere).
Location - about a 7min walk to nearest bar, add 5 mins to the centre of Chatel. There's a bus stop right outside and buses (you need the (i) bus) from the centre stop here. The super chatel lift is walkable but Fran / Glen will give you a lift in the morning to one of the other lifts if you wish. Super Chatel is now linked to the rest of the Port Du Soleil so skiing back to the town centre is possible then a short walk to the Nascar bar for some apre and then a bit further to home and a great meal.

We would not hesitate to recommend the chalet.

Thank you

Darren / Louise / Brian

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The food !
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GregandGi...
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect week in a beautiful chalet in a lovely location.”
Reviewed March 20, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We are two extended families with five 20 something's offspring and their partners filling the whole chalet.
From pick-up at the airport to departure one week later Frances and Glen have got their business strategy just right, they are there if you want them but never in your face so to speak.They have chosen two lovely hosts for this season- Hayley and Rory- thanks for all your hard work we really appreciated it.
The food and hospitality was just spot on. In fact I can't think of anything to complain about we had a great time and would not hesitate to book with you guys again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: doorstep ski-hire
Liked least: leaving
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RicerDrom...
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lovely Chalet. Food quality average.”
Reviewed March 18, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

The Chalet was beautiful. It was located remote from the ski slopes but this was not really a problem as the hosts were very good with drop offs in the mornings and pick ups in the evenings. We booked a catered Chalet package over the New Year period and this was quite expensive. The chalet hosts were young and friendly but unfortunately quite inexperienced. The quality of the food was average and not of the standard we have experienced in several other catered chalets. The chalet rules were a little regimented. The hot tub was very good. The sking was very good and close proximity to Avoriaz added to the holiday.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karockred
Sussex
1 review
“Professinally run with a homely feel”
Reviewed March 2, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Stayed here for a week with some of my family and found the chalet to be excellent standard and the food was really good with great variety and plenty of wine. The hosts definitely dont' hold back on quantity or quality and really put themselves out to ensure you get the most from your holiday. The door-to-piste-to-door shuttle service is a real bonus as the chalet is too far to walk to lifts but is in perfect position to access the village shops, restaurants and swimming pool. If I had one negative its that the room my son had was not designed for a 6'2" adult as the bed was bit small and sloping bathroom ceiling made the shower too low for him., However this room would be fine for anyone of "standard" height and didnt really detract from his holiday experience. The Chatel area was lovely and there was plenty of off slope attractions as well as miles of excellent skiiing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the location was excellent (with the shuttle service)
Liked least: skiing conditions but thats pot luck with the weather!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing