We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable Evening!”
Review of Restaurant Antoine

Restaurant Antoine
Ranked #34 of 56 Restaurants in Chatel
Price range: $31 - $77
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Restaurant of tradition : "Antoine Lt restaurant in Chatel" A meresence of pleasure to enjoy a combination of mountain, relaxed atmosphere and superb cooking. Patricia Ludi will enlightened you to discover the restaurant "Antoine LT"specialities and fascinating dishes created by the artist Chef.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Evening!”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

As soon as you walk in there is a fantastic smell of cheese which only means your'e in for a good dose of Haute-Savoie cuisine.
Staff were very attentive as well.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Zola1590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    40
    20
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Abertillery, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great food in Chatel”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

The food was excellent, with a good choice and variety on the menu. The wine list was also quite extensive. Customer service was excellent. La Table d'Antoine was near our chalet in Chatel and also not too far from the local bars for a drink afterwards.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank SharonHarford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
preston, United Kingdom
1 review
“dinner at La Table D'Antoine”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Lovely atmosphere, very busy and popular restaurant so essential to book but really worth it, wonderful choice of local food well prepared and served by very pleasant and helpful staff.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JuliaPaul17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Lovely meal - lovely view”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Had our last meal here and it was a cracker - very friendly people - varied menu and the chocolate tart was the kids favourite. Not cheap, but quality like this seldom is.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank piggyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Food of fair quailty but why would you go there again?”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

I have eaten in nearly all the restaurants in Chatel in the past 12 years - warm welcome and great atmosphere in most and food of good to average quality depending on where you eat (not how much you pay). Future contributions I make will focus on some of the best.

My visit to table d'antoine was based on recommendation and yes it was an "assez bon" meal though I was discouraged by a comment made about having left some of the food... surely it is up to me if I eat it or not? it was not a query as to whether the food was not good but more implying that I had not appreciated the good ingredients. Prices are average for the village and the choice is good with some innovative dishes and freshly made.

I am unikley to revisit this restaurant though and not just because the food is only average - I read many trip advisor reviews and the owner seems rather keen to bite back at any criticism whatsoever - I fear to imagine how they react face to face? Basil Fawlty springs to mind! Some recent reviews have picked out some points which it is only fair to bring to future customers' attention. I certainly would not call any restaurant professional if they had damaged glassware on the table and personally I would send it away yet this owner seems to think it unreasonable to pass comment on such trivial matters - if I cut my lip then I would seek damages! Yes Sir/Madam, the customer is demanding more and more these days and you should step up to the mark and take note. I prefer to spend my money in places where the owners are appreciative of their clients wishes demands and expectations,.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JimmR1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franck L, Propriétaire at Restaurant Antoine, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Google Translation
Monsieur,
Il est normal de répondre aux critiques, justifiées ou injustifiées.
Il est normal de ne pas être d’accord avec les critiques et de les justifier.
Les critiques, les avis seraient tellement mieux en tête à tête, et non de façon «inhumaine« devant un ordinateur.
Nous proposons à nos hôtes de partager une soirée et pas seulement de "manger". Notre équipe donne le maximum pour contenter chaque client. A écouter les encouragements directe d'un très grand nombre de clients, nous le faisons plutôt bien, mais il est vrai que des couacs auront toujours lieu.
Chacun s’accorde pour dire que le plus difficile, de nos jours, est de trouver le bon personnel : il serait enfin bon de considérer nos équipes comme des humains et non des machines sans âmes (avec des jours sans…). Il serait enfin bon de respecter le travail, et l’implication de nos femmes et hommes qui composent les équipes, et d’accepter les erreurs, malgré le prix payer d’un repas.
Qui peut prétendre être parfait et incritiquable ? Pas moi ……
De notre côté nous respectons nos hôtes dans la limite de notre concept.
Combien de clients, ont réservé une table et ne sont pas venue, sans simplement nous prévenir pour annuler (environ 1 à 2 tables chaque soir).
Combien de clients téléphonent à table pendant des longues minutes ?
Combien d’assiettes, verres sont détruit par jeux par les clients ?
Nous aimerions enfin ne plus être considéré comme des esclaves : par certain.
Le prix d’un repas (premier menu à 19,9€ je le rappel) ne doit pas justifier des exigences royale.
Nous chercherons toujours à faire mieux. Nous demanderons toujours à notre équipe de faire mieux.
A tous merci.
Patricia et Franck
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Antoine also viewed

 

Been to Restaurant Antoine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing