We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SingChâtel 2013”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chatel
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Connick Ski - La Chaumiere
Ranked #13 of 31 Specialty Lodging in Chatel
Reviewed July 23, 2013

As musical director of SingChâtel I was delighted to hold my course once more at La Chaumiere. Nick is the perfect host. Nothing was too much trouble for him and his staff were friendly and professional. Laura's lunches were superb, served daily on the terrace with beautiful mountain views.
This was the second year of our singing course, and La Chaumiere felt like a home from home. I hope to return year upon year.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank keohone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (40)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 40 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2013

Just returned home from a week with Nick and his brilliant team at La Chaumiere. This was our fifth year in a row. The sheer magic of the place - superb accommodation, great food, wonderful staff and the best of the best ski instruction and guiding. Nick's passion for skiing and for quality service guarantees that we will be returning again next year.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great but have a chat to Kathryn about particular needs or preferences.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SiriuslyOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

What a wonderful experience waking to find the mountains on your doorstep, accompanied by the excellent attentions of mein host Nick and his friendly staff. He made our visit memorable by providing great food, comfortable accommodation, a splendid setting and all the other components that make up an enjoyable holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elva M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Definitely the place to stay. Food, accommodation and service couldn't have been bettered. As a vegetarian, I sometimes have problems getting a choice of food - but not here. Everything was delicious.
I loved the fact that Nick knew everyone's name and nothing was too much trouble.
I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Celia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

All aspects of my stay in La Chaumiere exceeded my expectations. Nick could not have been more welcoming or more hospitable. Laura's lunches were delicious and the vegetarian choices were so tasty! The property's setting in this beautiful village is excellent.
Wonderful place for a singing experience!

Steve Bryan

Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

I have just spent a wonderful week (summer) in this chalet, where we were looked after superbly by Nick and his staff.The rooms were very comfortable (mine had TV and IPOD docking station), food excellent and the whole atmosphere was welcoming and friendly.Nothing seemed to be too much trouble for Nick to attend to on our behalf .I hope to return next year.
I would strongly recommend this chalet to anyone planning a trip to Chatel.

Room Tip: My ground floor room with ensuite was excellent, with french windows opening on to a balcony, and lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Our stay at La Chaumiere was wonderful! Beautiful views and wonderful host, and the food was absolutely delicious. We stayed in this place in the Summer season, and will definitely go back in the winter season to experience the skiing too. This place is definitely worth staying in!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GTanti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chatel hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Chalet d'Alizee
Hotel Chalet d'Alizee
#16 of 18 in Chatel
48 reviews
0.1 mi away
Logis le Roitelet
Logis le Roitelet
#6 of 18 in Chatel
108 reviews
0.4 mi away
Residence Prestige Odalys Les Fermes de Chatel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
hotel La Bergerie
hotel La Bergerie
#17 of 18 in Chatel
62 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel - Restaurant Fleur de Neige
1.4 mi away
Hotel Eliova l'Eau Vive
Hotel Eliova l'Eau Vive
#8 of 18 in Chatel
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Connick Ski - La Chaumiere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Connick Ski - La Chaumiere

Address: 581 route de Thonon | 581, Route de Thonon, 74390 Chatel, Abondance, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Portes du Soleil > Abondance > Chatel
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 31 Specialty Lodging in Chatel
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Connick Ski provides luxury catered ski holidays in the idyllic village of Chatel in the French Alps. Now in its 17th year of operation Connick has built an outstanding reputation for its level of service. Nestled on the French/Swiss border Chatel is a charming Savoyard farming village and forms part of the enormous Portes du Soleil ski area. With over 650km of piste spanning two countries this spectacular region ski is the largest linked ski area in the world and boasts an enviable and reliable snow record that keeps people returning year after year. The newly renovated, charmingly traditional chalet ‘La Chaumiere’ provides the backdrop for your stay. One of the oldest chalets in Chatel, it has been lovingly and sympathetically restored to provide luxurious yet authentic accommodation just 500m from the centre of the village. Our complete service ensures that your every need will be taken care of from the minute you step off the plane, allowing you to unwind and enjoy your holiday. Our unique in-house ski school caters for all levels and allows for intensive lessons or instructional guiding, whatever your level of ability or age. Your skiing will be taken to a new level – with no compromise on fun and spending time with your family or friends on the slopes. We look forward to welcoming you at La Chaumiere where skiing, comfort and attention to detail mingle perfectly with the relaxed family atmosphere. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing