We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location”
other traveler has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Chatel, Abondance, Portes du Soleil, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
PLPKN
Mexico, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed February 4, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Chalet Isobel is a fantastic family friendly chalet. It is easy to get to from Geneva airport (only around a 1 hour drive), and is set in a perfect location in Chatel, just a few minutes walk to the lifts. The chalet had everything we needed – including an excellent restaurant just next door (reservation is advised – it’s that good!). The TV area was great for the kids, and the fireplace made the lounge a relaxing retreat after a long day. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 4, 2018
Thank you for the lovely review - we are delighted that you and your family enjoyed your stay at Chalet Isobel so much! Please come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annette D
1 review
“Highly recommend!”
Reviewed December 20, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Chalet Isobel is a perfect place to stay. Being so close to the ski lift and hire shop, it's ideal. The chalet is very well appointed, comfortable and cosy for a winter (or summer) holiday. There is a ski cupboard for all your gear with a heater on the ground floor as well as an outside hot tub for after ski legs.
The fireplace made it extra cosy and the kitchen has everything you need with a great stove/oven.
There's a lovely restaurant/bar next door with friendly people.
The owner was very obliging and easy to deal with. We had a great time and hope to visit again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 21, 2017
Thank you very much for the lovely review - we think the chalet is perfect as well! We hope you come and stay again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wacjames
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect chalet lovely setting”
Reviewed April 10, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The chalet is very well designed, comfortable and modern with a lovely setting by the river. There is an excellent use of space with an open area for post ski chatting, spacious dining area and an upstairs snug with the TV etc. All areas can be used without one encroaching on the other, but the whole space feels well put together. Not far from the main lift areas or the centre of town.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 10, 2017
Thank you for the positive review! We hope you come to stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria...
abu dhabi
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely luxury chalet”
Reviewed April 5, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had a fantastic week’s skiing at Chalet Isobel and couldn’t fault it. The chalet itself is lovely and beautifully furnished. Really comfy beds, well equipped kitchen (smeg fridge, dishwasher and very good large oven), lovely communal space - loved the real wood burner. Plenty of hot water. The den upstairs was great to amuse the kids and keep them out of sight and entertained with the TV.
On a practical note, the boot room downstairs is brilliant so you can hang all the ski wear, boots etc in a heated cupboard, meaning no lost goggles or gloves in the morning and no need for clutter round this lovely chalet..Own parking space directly by the front door means it’s all super convenient and the ski stuff just goes straight in the front door..

The setting is stunning, with a river at the end of the garden. The hot tub was brilliant. The chalet is a short drive from the La Linga lifts (very easy parking) with Pre de la Joux just a bit further up (which we used for ski school). The restaurant Le Renard is next door - lovely meal on our first night and popped in for a drink another night - very friendly and convenient.
There is a very well stocked supermarket a 2km drive down the road and the boulangerie is a 5 minute walk.

We used Vertical Horizons for ski hire which is 5 minutes walk from the chalet and they were very helpful and efficient. Ski school was ESI (lovely instructor Sebastian).
By the time we arrived in late March there was no fresh snow, but we skiied nearly everywhere and the conditions were good still so we got plenty of skiing in .

We had such a lovely week, really couldn’t fault it. Hope to return in the summertime .

The owner was very helpful with advice prior to our trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 10, 2017
Thanks for your review! We're delighted that you and your family enjoyed your week at Chalet Isobel so much. We also hope you come and stay in the chalet in the summer!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jas0ngrun...
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“Beautiful Chalet in a great ski area”
Reviewed April 4, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

I took my family of four to chalet Isobel for Easter 1/2 term. The chalet itself is amazing, great rooms and on-suite's on the top floor and a great open plan kitchen and living room with a real fire.

On the ground floor there is a proper heated boot room for drying everything and my kids (9 &11) spent every afternoon in the garden playing by the river and jumping in and out of the hot tub.

Port du soleil is a great family ski area, lots of runs and you can either walk to the lifts from the Chalet or do a quick 2 minute drive as we did. There are several options on lifts so you don't have to start in the same place every day.

All in all a great holiday. I have been disappointed in the past with other rentals in the alps but this one was fantastic.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 5, 2017
Thanks for the lovely review! We're delighted that you enjoyed Chalet Isobel and Chatel so much. We'd love to have you come and stay again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimRidge7...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Will definitely come back!!!”
Reviewed April 3, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed there with friends at the latter end of the season. A truly luxury experience - everything you'd need is covered. Extremely comfortable rooms, perfect living space with comprehensive games room. Amazing owners too! We'll definitely come back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 4, 2017
Thanks very much for the great review! We're delighted you and your friends had such a good time, and we look forward to welcoming you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eames5
Chearsley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Location and Luxury Chalet”
Reviewed April 2, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is a fantastic Chalet. Ian, the owner kept us informed on when to pay and what to do on arrival in resort. The Chalet itself was fabulous, with stunning views of the mountains and luxury beds, bedding and towels. The Chalet had everything that we needed to keep the kids entertained including table-football and a lovely outdoor hottub - it was also a real bonus having a dishwasher! The location was great and only minutes from the ski hire, the main lifts and the shops. Having a car parking space was exceptionally useful. I highly recommend this Chalet.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 3, 2017
Many thanks for the review! We are really happy that you and your family enjoyed all the chalet's facilities so much. We hope you come to stay again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing