We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“cute little house in centre of village”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Roussillon, Gordes, Luberon, Vaucluse, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
scot-smil...
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“cute little house in centre of village”
Reviewed September 27, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This lovely old house is right in the centre of Rousillion. It has a kitchen with shower room on ground floor then a steep staircase to the nice sized bedroom on the second floor and another staircase to the sitting room on the third and final floor. There are very pretty views out the windows, but no area to sit outside. The stairs and the head height down the stairs are restrictive in places so not for the infirm or very elderly ( or very young children). But fine for everyone else!

The house is nicely furnished and the bed is very comfortable. We did not cook in the kitchen but it is well equipped. Plenty of hot water and a very efficient radiator in the shower room.
Although almost in the centre of the village it is very quiet and we never heard any noise at nights. A short walk to the boulangerie for the morning bread and a few reasonable restaurants to eat from, a couple with lovely views over the valley. you get a parking pass for the car park which is 2 minutes from the house. there is also a small supermarket in the village. We walked to Gordes along the GR. plenty to see in the area. Would recommend bearing in mind the stairs and no outside area. we had plenty of picnics outside and were only really in for breakfast and bedtime and thoroughly enjoyed it

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
irenebade...
Bra, Italy
1 review
“amazing stay”
Reviewed June 23, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We spent 8 days in Rousillon climbing all around..it was amazing! Valerie is very kind and you call her everytime you need. We'll back soon!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoelfPrak...
Zwolle, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely house in a lovely town”
Reviewed January 11, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay in "La Cachette". A nice house in a lovely town in a beautiful part of France. The reservation process is very simple, the owner is correct and quick with answers. We arrived around 2 hours before our estimated arrival time, but we only had to wait 10 minutes to receive the key to the house. Good time for a first walk in the little town. The house was clean and comfortable. Bed linnen and towels were present. I would really recommend this house. Roussillon and the little towns around it are worth visiting. A really nice vacation!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hock, R
2 reviews
Reviewed November 13, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
Google Translation

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 17, 2016
Viel dank !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adria G
Barcelona
1 review
Reviewed September 26, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: la tranquilidad y estar en el centro del precioso Parque del Luberon
Liked least: Que se acabaran las vacaciones !!
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing