We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“In the Heart of It All”
other travelers have booked this property
Property located in the centre of Roussillon village next to the main square and clock tower
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Property located in the centre of Roussillon village next to the main square and clock tower
Exterior of house and front door Main bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Property located in the centre of Roussillon village next to the main square and clock tower
Exterior of house and front door
Main bedroom
Main bedroom
Main bathroom-includes shower, bath, toilet, double sink and laundry facilities
Main bathroom-includes shower, bath, toilet, double sink and laundry facilities
Main bathroom
Traditional provencal kitchen
Second bedroom dressing area
Second bedroom
Second bedroom looking toward open fireplace
Ensuite shower room for second bedroom
Small 'attic style' single bedroom with lower roof
Rooftop terrace
View from rooftop terrace
Rooftop terrace
Roussillon main square
Nearby restaurants
Roussillon village
View of the Luberon from the village
Roussillon village shops
Roussillon church
Roussillon village provencal markets every Thursday
Nearby ochre cliffs and trail
The scenic outdoor public pool of St Saturnin (open Jul-Aug) located 10 mins away
Nearby village of Gordes
Nearby Sénanque Abbey
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Roussillon, Gordes, Luberon, Vaucluse, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
GatewayGu...
Austin, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“In the Heart of It All”
Reviewed July 19, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

La Maison Roussillon is a great spot and we highly recommend. The location is stellar, in the heart of Provence and very near many beautiful neighboring towns. The location, in town, is also a wonderful, near all the great shops and up high with great views from the Master Bedroom and serene Rooftop Terrace. The house itself is architecturally very beautiful and interesting. It is furnished in a modern style and stocked with everything you could need for your stay. If you enjoy cooking and plan to shop at a local town weekly market, you will love the kitchen. For links to the outside world, both TV channel lineup and internet are great. Paul and Joanne, the property managers, are helpful with directions, recommendations, check-in, etc, etc. A truly perfect spot if you are looking for a home port from which to explore Provence. (PS - yes, the bell/clock tower is near and rings each hour. Do beware if this will bother you.)

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilia V
1 review
“Very noisy”
Reviewed October 4, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

As described by the other two reviewers, this is a beautiful house - well equipped and has a great view from the balcony.
However, we haven't had a single night of a good sleep out of the 4 nights that we had spent in the house. The clock tower and, most importantly, the bell is about 10 meters away from the master bedroom, and it rings on every hour, 24 hrs a day. Moreover, the bell goes off twice every hour. For example, at midnight, it rings 24 (!) times. I could only sleep between midnight and 4am. I feel sorry for the owners - this is not their fault at all, but unfortunately I cannot recommend this place for a holiday stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LouSouthL...
South London, UK
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant location, amazing view from terrace and quiet”
Reviewed September 26, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This house is in an excellent location, just 30 metres from the village square yet very quiet at night. You are right by the clock tower, which was broken during our stay so we were not woken by bells and as you leave other tourists look at you curiously coming out of the wooden door just as they are taking pictures..The view from the terrace is lovely and far reaching. In my view the village of Roussillon is a great place to stay, it is pretty and there are no cars in the centre, there are about 7 restaurants in the village varying from quite basic to fine dining and inbetween, and we didnt have a bad meal. It is busy with visiting tourists by day, but by night is much quieter. The village has a baker, butcher and a small supermarket, all within a few minutes walk of the house., and many other shops selling fine food wine and tablecloths etc The house is very old and has a quirky lay out over 4 floors so you are going up and down a lot. The house itself is spacious and full of artwork. In places the house could do with a bit of tlc and the kitchen and bathrooms are functional rather than smart and only for this reason I couldnt give it 5 stars. I would recommend to stay here unless you want an immaculate and modern house in which case dont stay in a house which is hundreds of years old, but you will miss out on a great location right in the village centre.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: In places needed tlc
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
louria
Hove, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed June 2, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This was the 3rd time we have stayed in this exceptionally beautiful property. It is the most unusual and breath taking place we have EVER stayed in. The views are beautiful and Roussillon is so very pretty. Steeped in history, this house has so much character it is impossible to explain it. Sitting on the balcony with a glass of wine, the views are spectacular. There are a few bars and restaurants, all within a couple of minutes walk. But be prepared for plenty of excercise as there are loads of steps in the property and Roussillon is very hilly. Whoever rents this "little piece of heaven" won't be disappointed. We absolutely have adored our wonderful holidays here.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing