We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Clos des Cigales
Nearby Hotels
Hotel la Cle des Champs(Roussillon)(Great Value!)
$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Maison des Ocres(Roussillon)(Great Value!)
$112
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Les Sables d'Ocre(Roussillon)(Great Value!)
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Clos de la Glycine(Roussillon)(Great Value!)
$144
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Les Ambres(Roussillon)(Great Value!)
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$392
$380
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Phebus & Spa(Joucas)(Great Value!)
$298
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Manoir(Apt)(Great Value!)
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$274
$253
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveler rating
50
20
5
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
20
5
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 75 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2012

This B&B had nice rooms but with minimal storage space. The breakfasts were very good with home made jam. My wife found the crickets annoying but I slept through them. The spot is not air conditioned and when we were there in late June the temperature was consistently in the mid to high 30's. But I guess that is normal for that time of year. Finding the location was a bit difficult. I located it on Google maps and used that visual location to identify a location on my GPS. A better approach might be to go to Goult and follow the D9 towards Rousillon.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LarryKinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Pleasant hosts, large room - one of two each with own patio in one of several buildings clustered around the swimming pool. Great breakfasts with home-made jams and home made cakes. The sound of the cigales (crickets) was so loud the first night that it kept me awake.

he but was the problem with the deposit which was a real irritation. Clos des Cigales do not take credit cards and we had to wire transfer E85 in February for first of our two nights as a deposit. This we did, with confirmation from our bank that E85 had reached their bank (we paid a $35 fee for this). Phillipe informed us that only E68 had reached their account and that, in addition to the second night's payment, we had to pay the E17 difference. When I questioned this (I had copies of the banks confirmation with me) he knocked it down to E15! This left me with a somewhat sour taste. Note you have to pay in cash.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank phebert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2012

Philippe and Brigitte could not have been more welcoming and friendly! We were greeted like long, lost friends and immediately made to feel very welcome.

Le Clos de Cigales is less than a couple of kilometres from the centre of Roussillon, a charming hill top town renowned for sitting atop the worlds largest ochre deposit.

Roussillon makes a great base for exploring the Luberon region of Provence, and staying at Le Clos de Cigales meant we came back to peace and quiet after a busy day.

There are 2 bungalows with 2 rooms (which I stayed in) and a couple of other double rooms all clustered around a pool amongst pine trees. Breakfast was served in our room as it was winter and a little chilly to be sitting out near the pool, but that would be a lovely way to start the day in summer. Brigitte makes her own jams and flans and each morning we were treated to a different variation in addition to fresh baguettes, croissants or pain au chocolate.

There is wifi although at the time we were there they had just installed a new router and we were having trouble accessing it from our bungalow. Hopefully they will have sorted that out by now as apart from that, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend it without hesitation.

You can see more on Rousillion on my blog http://whereswiwi.com/2012/03/25/down-and-dirty-in-roussillon/

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Wiwi4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2010

A beautiful location, in the pinewoods just about a mile outside Roussillon (easily walkable in daylight along lovely wooded paths - Phillippe will advise) Very central for touring to all the other villages and attractions in the area.
Each room or suite has its own patio, well-positioned for privacy + sunshine, also fridge, two-ring cooker and basic utensils. Microwave available. Ideal for a snack lunch or for feeding young children.
Rooms not large but very clean and airy. Good-sized shower.
Breakfast is a real feast, including Brigitte's homemade jams, a different choice each day, plus a large slice of one of her homemade cakes - and this despite the fact that, at the time of our visit, she was over 8 months pregnant!
This was such lovely, restful place, with very welcoming hosts. We look forward to going back again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jay99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2010

Philippe and Brigitte made us feel very welcome in this lovely bed and breakfast! Beautifully clean, spacious, comfortable and quiet. Breakfasts were delicious. Close to all the wonderful sites of the area. We highly recommend this accommodation.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rose201011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews