We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Les Sables d'Ocre
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Roussillon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Sweet hotel, 10 minutes walk from the village. Our room was lovely, facing the yard & garden. The bed was very comfortable, and we enjoyed our stay. The staff were all very kind & were ready to answer any question we had.We eat dinner at the hotel - great experience, tasty food, lovely presentation, so if you don't want to walk to the village, this is a great option.

Room Tip: We didn't pay extra for "pool view", and was very happy with the garden view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LilaloTLV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (249)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 249 reviews

Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

What this hotel may lack in charm that comes from colors and fabrics is more than made up by the attentive staff. We stayed two nights in an upstairs pool-view room. The bedroom and bathroom are nicely furnished with all the amenities like shampoo, hairdryer, etc. beds and pillows were quite comfortable. The French doors opened on to a small patio facing the lovely pool area. Breakfast was taken either on the patio or inside--hard-boiled eggs, croissants, breads, fruit, meats & cheeses. Plenty to choose from. We were skeptical of a hotel dinner but were quite pleased with our selections: lamb shank en croute, sea bass and the fabulous appetizer sampler plate. The common areas on the main level are done in orange tones and look like "nuvo-modern"--but don't let that get in the way. The staff here is superb--from check-in to waitstaff. They handled every need with a smile!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
2  Thank Cotney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

We where on a bike tour through Provence, and this hotel was our destenation for the day. After a long day on the road arriving was like coming to the Garden of Eden. Nice and clean rooms, and a very friendly staff. The hotel is just a short walk away from the vilage and the opportunity to admire the colours in the landscape.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
3  Thank MortenL850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

A delightful hotel in a delightful spot. Roussillon en Provence is one of those apparently out of the way mountain top villages near Gourdes, until you arrive there and find that many others have found this charming spot. The hotel is short walk from the medieval village. It is set in an upscale residential area but the grounds are very private. The property is nicely landscaped and the pool area well kept even in early October when we visited. The rooms are generous and include small balconies which overlook the attractive grounds/and or the pool area. We ate dinner in the hotel restaurant and were particularly appreciative that our waitress spoke flawless English (she was from Colorado). We loved our stay here. I highly recommend this property.

Room Tip: The pool side rooms have a particularly attractive view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Jean-Pierre & all the staff couldn`t have been nicer.They seemed to have a sixth sense about all their residents needs.The rooms are comfortable & quiet, And the food is absolutely marvellous- they really should do more to market their restaurant. Lovely location & only a short stroll from the beautiful village of Roussillon. We stayed in june 2013 with 2 friends & we will definately be back next year. Tony & Mandy From Swanland East Yorkshire

Room Tip: All of the rooms are nice but if your a sun worshipper pick one overlooking the pool!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anthony m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We totally loved our recent stay at Sables d'Ocre - our room, the lush and beautiful grounds and pool, the helpful and friendly staff, the great location. From the moment we arrived until our late departure, this haven was a treasure for us. Our double room was spacious,well equipped and quiet, with a nice balcony overlooking the beautiful garden and pool area. We spent a lot of time by the pool, sipping an aperitif, catching up on emails (wifi worked great inside and out), and just relaxing. We chose not to have breakfast on site, but walked up to the town - an easy walk, which we had done after dinner as well - and had coffee and pastries from the pretty old bakery. Based on the many recommendations here, we had dinner at the hotel, and although we loved the setting (on the terrace) we were not as impressed with the food. But it was good enough, and really nice to be able to eat right there and not have to drive anywhere.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

I planned my trip only 10 days in advance. Searching on the internet and reading some reviews made me book 3 nights in this hotel.
I had a warm welcome by the staff and had a very nice stay. I very much enjoyed the beautiful garden and pool. The ideal place to just unwind. The village is worth a visit as also "le sentier des ocres".

- Very clean !
- Parking under alarm
- Nice pool, also possible to lie under a tree to protect you from to much sun.
- Free wifi

Room Tip: You have rooms with a balcony on first floor, rooms with private on the groundfloor. And rooms with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Reiziger16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roussillon
2.2 mi away
Hotel la Cle des Champs
Hotel la Cle des Champs
#1 of 5 in Roussillon
289 reviews
3.7 mi away
Le Mas des Herbes Blanches
0.4 mi away
Le Clos de la Glycine
Le Clos de la Glycine
#3 of 5 in Roussillon
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
La Maison des Ocres
La Maison des Ocres
#5 of 5 in Roussillon
81 reviews
3.8 mi away
Auberge de Carcarille
Auberge de Carcarille
#11 of 23 in Gordes
252 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Les Ambres
Hotel Les Ambres
#4 of 5 in Roussillon
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Les Sables d'Ocre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Les Sables d'Ocre

Address: 338 Avenue Jean Etienne Astier, 84220 Roussillon, Gordes, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Vaucluse > Luberon > Gordes > Roussillon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Roussillon
Price Range: $122 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Les Sables d'Ocre 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located between Gordes and Apt, this hotel welcomes you in the heart of a beautiful park for a unique stay in the Lubéron area. The guest rooms of the Sables d’Ocre hotel feature all the modern comfort (bathroom, television, air-conditionning) to assure you an optimal range of services during your stay. Soundproofed, most of them come with balconies or terraces overlooking the garden or the swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Les Sables d'Ocre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Les Sables D'Ocre Roussillon, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing