We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amasing B&B” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Les Passiflores

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Les Passiflores
Ranked #1 of 10 Roussillon B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Haifa, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amasing B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

We stayed in Les Passiflores for 3 nights and it was highly enjoyable experience. The place is quiet, tranquil, with a beautiful garden, which our two years old daughter couldn't have enough of. I'd say it was exactly how I imagined an ideal B&B in Provence. It's location is excellent for exploring the area - it's about couple of minutes from Roussillon, and close to the others gorgeous Provencal villages. The room was spacious, equipped with everything necessary and lovely decorated. I liked the fact that there was no TV in it. The hosts were helpful & friendly, but unobtrusive. In addition they are great cooks. Breakfasts were continental with homemade yogurt, jam & bread. One evening we also dined at the place and regretted afterwards that we missed the opportunity to do the same on the rest of our evenings there as the dinner was absolutely delicious.
In short, if we return to Provence in the future, and I really hope we do, we would happily stay in Les Passiflores again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jenny007_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    28
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
25
64
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brookline, MA, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

We traveled to Provence to bike, explore and generally have fun. Les Passiflores, just outside of Roussillon, was a lovely base from which to do so. From the beautiful garden (with strawberry patch and fig trees) to the charming room, we were really happy during our 5 day stay. Marc and Jean-Marc were great hosts - unobtrusive but helpful. It was really enjoyable to have breakfast outside each morning and, the one time we ate dinner there, the meal was really good.

I'd definitely recommend this place!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janet s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rehovot
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

nice location but rooms are not very comfortable, they are small and bed mattress in the room we stayed was "used up" and too soft.

We had a feeling that the owners make sure that they provide the minimum that would pass a critique and nothing more.

Room Tip: check the bed before you approve the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mendelsson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
passiflores, Propriétaire at Les Passiflores, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Google Translation
Monsieur,
j'aurais aimé que vous me disiez de vive voix votre mécontentement, cela aurait permis de vous excuser pour le cendrier que vous avez cassé et caché au fond du tiroir.
Si vous trouvez que votre chambre était petite (16m2 + sdb 2.5m2), elle correspond aux normes du Label Clévacances qui m'attribue "3 clefs" depuis 2007. de plus vous m'avez demandé de rajouter un lit pour bébé. C'est vrai , vous veniez d'une chambre d'hotes à Bonnieux qui possède des chambres de 30m2 mais dont le prix est presque le double du mien. Quand au matelas aucune critique n'avait été faites jusqu'à présent. Quand au minimum de l'accueil que vous avez pu ressentir , elle devait être égale à votre politesse

Sur les 10 avis , seul le vôtre est négatif , ce qui peut en dire long sur votre objectivité.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2010

Stayed for four nights as a result of the recommendation in the Lonely Planet guide. The house has a beautiful garden and our room was well decorated and pleasant (both looked better than on the website before we booked). Most of all, the hosts were very warm and helpful. As the only "negatives", I would mention the lack of AC and pool. However, given that we spent most of the time driving around and the price was good (this is an expensive region), we were all-in-all very satisfied.

Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank bleulezard1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roussillon
1.8 mi away
Le Clos de la Glycine
Le Clos de la Glycine
#3 of 6 in Roussillon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Les Sables d'Ocre
Hotel Les Sables d'Ocre
#2 of 6 in Roussillon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel la Cle des Champs
Hotel la Cle des Champs
#1 of 6 in Roussillon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
La Maison des Ocres
La Maison des Ocres
#5 of 6 in Roussillon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hotel Les Bories & Spa
Hotel Les Bories & Spa
#3 of 25 in Gordes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
1.5 mi away
La Petite Auberge de Roussillon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Passiflores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Passiflores

Property: Les Passiflores
Address: 624 Chemin du Clos | Hameau Les Huguets, 84220 Roussillon, Gordes, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Vaucluse > Luberon > Gordes > Roussillon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Roussillon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the foot of the plateau des Monts de Vaucluse, the village of Roussillon is located in the Regional Natural Park of the Luberon. It is surrounded by magnificent villages of Gordes, Menerbes, Lacoste ... Ranked among the most beautiful villages in France, Roussillon is a must and deserves your visit. In an old farm, in the heart of the hamlet of Huguets, "LES PASSIFLORES" offer : 3 rooms and a suite. • Breakfast and dinner are served in the dining room or on the terrace, in front of the garden. • Around the environmental pond , on the stone beach or in the grass, you'll can relax in the sun ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Les Passiflores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Passiflores Roussillon, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing