We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Splendid!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Le Piquebaure

Le Piquebaure
Ranked #2 of 16 Restaurants in Roussillon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $53
Cuisines: French, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Splendid!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Everything was superb, it looks like Provence, smells like Provence and definitely tastes like it to. Fairly simple dishes with very rich seasonal flavours. Each dish we had was a complete success from start to finish - best restaurant of our holiday! Wish I can go back everyday!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Discovery31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    154
    81
    15
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wassenaar, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
58 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“a pleasant surprice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

we booked a table outside and due to the strong wind we ended outside on the street side. No big deal. Service was slow and our guy kept forgetting things but the food compensated a lot.
I wonder how they manage if the restaurant is really full.
The fois gras was nice and so was the beef. We had a great bottle of wine, unfortunately I forgot the name.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JLJB182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

Family run restaurant with Sophie in the kitchen. Sometimes called "Madame Lulu" after their cat! Short but carefully crafted menu using local fresh ingredients. Went back a second time and not disappointed!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Delicious food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

Discovered the restaurant through tripadvisor as it is not in the centre of the village. Had some wonderful starters (foie gras and a tomato & mozzarella millefeuille) and a simply wonderful Cocquelet for mains. The staff were very friendly. Although a bit pricey we will definitely come back!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Zografiotis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

We ate here sadly on our last night in Roussillon and had an excellent meal. Mother (Lulu) produces excellent courses with prime produce. I had the carpaccio of tuna and my husband had the salmon starter both very good. We both had the scallops which were truly amazing and so delicious
followed by the lavender Creme brûlée. This is without a doubt the best meal we have had in Roussillon and well worth the visit.

Son Alex is very good front of house and aims to please.

The restaurant is a little bit of the beaten track but well worth the effort of finding.

We would definately return when in Roussillon again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kins30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Piquebaure also viewed

 
Gordes, Luberon
Gordes, Luberon
 

Been to Le Piquebaure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing