We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful house with fantastic gardens, pool and...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The outside view of the property and the outdoor swimming pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
8 reviews
The outside view of the property and the outdoor swimming pool
Kitchen view
Eating area
Bedroom view
Medieval town of Montreuil sur mer
Golf in Le Touquet
Merlimont
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Montreuil-sur-Mer, Pas-de-Calais, Hauts-de-France

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
melanie59...
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful house with fantastic gardens, pool and tennis court.great for 2 families sharing a holiday.”
Reviewed August 28, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed in the house last week. The 4 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms are really well planned for 2 families to share a wonderful holiday.
When we originally booked the house we had not realised that the pool, tennis court and garden were shared. We were a little disappointed when we realised they were however it was not an issue at all. The pool was big enough for more than one family to use at the same time and the garden was so well designed with the small grassed area, boules pitch and tennis court you never felt on top of one another.
All 3 houses have a large private terrace with a bbq and a lovely patio are with lovely furniture. We felt our house had the best location of the 3.
The furnishings in the house were excellent, first class.
The wifi was adequate and so was the TV.
There was ample parking for everyone.
The seating areas were comfortable and everywhere was spotlessly clean.
The drawbacks, you are next door to a cow shed, you can hear and smell them all the time. There are alot of flies around. Dogs from the farm howl at night and early morning. There was a cat that will go in to the house if you leave the door open.
You have to use your car to go to the bakers and there is no bar nearby, however both are close by and easy to drive to.
I would recommend this holiday house to anyone and go back myself.
Sophie the owner is very helpful;there occasionally but not too often which was great.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 29, 2016
Thanks a lot for your nice enquiry. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our property. It is true the property is in a rural area however we are rarely cats and flies . The kittens tried to enter the house because our guests from the property nextdoor were feeding them,... and there we flies because it was particularly hot during your holiday (more than 35°C). I also offer my guests to bring them bread in the morning. It is a pity you didn't ask me to bring you some...
We were delighted to host you and will be really pleased to see you again,
Sophie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
omi43
Ghent, Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“comfortable house, well-equipped, pool and tennis court assets”
Reviewed July 25, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The house is one of three adjacent properties, the pool and tennis court have to be shared, potentially with 20 or more other people. This information should not be withheld from the description of the house, as is now the case since this rural property could easily turn into a mini holiday village, exactly what we wanted to avoid. Fortunately, the occupants of the other two houses were very quiet and discrete and we had a great time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 25, 2016
Hello Annie, thanks a lot for your nice review.
No information is withheld from the description of the house. It is clearly specified the pool and the tennis court are shared between the guests from our 3 houses.
It is a pity you haven't read the description carefully. Anyway, we are very happy that you spent a great holiday and that you enjoyed the friendly family atmosphere of our property.
We hope to see you again,
Sophie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deborah G
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“beautiful house in a stunning location”
Reviewed May 7, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

the house and grounds were lovely everything we needed for a relaxing long weekend
the surrounding area are stunning plenty to do and see
the owners were very friendly and helpful
we had a fantastic break

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 8, 2016
Thank you very much Deborah, it's been a real pleasure to meet you and your family.
See you soon,
Sophie & Alain
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandyholi...
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful, spotlessly clean and very helpful owners”
Reviewed August 9, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

A perfect getaway for two families. The house, pool area and gardens are beautiful and presented to a very high standard. Sophie and Alain could not do enough to help us; replacing the Brolley within 24 hours when it blew over and broke, bringing French bread on a couple of mornings and even providing complimentary wine, beer and sweeties on arrival.

At about 1 hour's drive from Calais, half an hour from various beautiful beaches, we would definitely return if we were looking for a holiday in Northern France.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: Lots of flies(fly spray provided)
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy W
Ludlow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent facilities, great location.”
Reviewed August 11, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We have just returned from France and the holiday was great. The facilities were excellent for our extended family, the grandchildren loved the pool and we also used the tennis court. There are great beaches all along the coast and some very pretty towns to explore in the area. The owner Sophie was around to help if needed but not intrusive. Thoroughly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Well laid out accommodation, good pool and tennis court
Liked least: No village shop
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicolaC49...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent well cared for property great tennis court & swimming pool”
Reviewed April 19, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Lovely property in rural area, very helpful owners - they booked a vet appointment for our dog to get his pet passport completed and we're generally very helpful and friendly.
Great tennis court and well cared for heated pool. The house had everything needed for a comfortable stay. Restful and relaxing - a good 10-15 minute drive to Montreuil which is a lovely old town with great restaurants. Only downside is no local boulangerie or shop and need to drive to Montreuil for this.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charline...
1 review
Reviewed January 3, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
Google Translation

Traveling group: Avec mes amis
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing