We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect apartment/house for a great skiing...”
other travelers have booked this property
Les Angles cottage in the winter...'.baby it's cold outside'.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Les Angles cottage in the winter...'.baby it's cold outside'.
Always watch the weather forecast and park the car somewhere else. Cosy lounge area with TV, DVD player and DVDs plus French TV
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Les Angles cottage in the winter...'.baby it's cold outside'.
Always watch the weather forecast and park the car somewhere else.
Cosy lounge area with TV, DVD player and DVDs plus French TV
cosy and comfortable double bed on large mezzanine floor
Spacious second bedroom and wide and comfortable bunk beds
Well equiped kitchen
Nearly lunch time. Plateau de Biggore Les Angles
Beautifully pisted Les Angles ski areas
Jassets skiing area......  hot chocolate waiting at the cafe ....what a way to go.
BBQ on the slopes Salle Hor Sac, Les Angles. DIY lunch....magic!!!!
Les Angles Pyrenean Mountain cottage in the summer
BBQ Area Summer and winter
View to Lac de Matermale over lower decks
Rafting on the River Aude
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Les Angles, Pyrenees-Orientales, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Pioggiola
Ascot, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“The perfect apartment/house for a great skiing holiday in the Pyrenees!”
Reviewed October 31, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We stayed for one week in February with our two teenage children. The location is perfect as a five-minute walk from the slopes but also in the old village of Les Angles close to all the shops and restaurants. The cottage has a lot of Catalan charm and is very well equipped. Mike and Jenny went out of their way to help us (e.g. Mike kindly skied with us for a couple of hours on the first day as we were new to Les Angles and Jenny quickly fixed the spilling damage we still feel awful about six months later - thank you Mike and Jenny!). Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality and location of the accomodation.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 6, 2016
This is a wonderful review and we thank you very much for your kind words. Please do not worry about the spillage, these things happen.We hope we will see you all again in the future. Our very best wishes to you and the family .Kind regards Jenny and Mike Rhodes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
david w
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Owners went out of their way to make our stay good”
Reviewed January 4, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This cottage has a lovely view, free parking, and is very well located for the village. The owners got some provisions in for us in advance, which included some special dietary items; they offered to do that which was very kind, plus a welcome bottle of wine - thank you for that. Mike lent us a toboggan so the kids could use the floodlit toboggan area on the first night, which is within walking short distance from the cottage and a safe walk for 11 and 9 year olds to do on their own. A couple of other things they also did to help our stay and their advice was very useful to have.

We bought a box of oysters on the way up the mountain and I was pleasantly surprised to find an oyster shucking knife in the utensils drawer.

With a youngish family we need good location, good amenities nearby (walking distance), and good facilities in the self catering, plus good comms/wifi. All these boxes ticked.

Excellent collection of DVDs. Also noticed high quality bed linen. Good nights sleep. Happy New Year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location; not much need to drive.
Liked least: Only that the SPAR markets in the village are expensive. So stock up on the way up the mountain if you can.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massimo M
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great appartment for family or bigger group”
Reviewed March 3, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Great staying in an appartment in a traditional house in the center of the city with great view over the mountain. 10 mins walk to the cabins. The owner is helpful and speaks fluent english. There is an additional appartment next door to be rented if you are two separate groups who travels together.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: atmosphere, view
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ribtrek
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Catalan Charm with the comforts of home in Les Angles”
Reviewed February 13, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

we just paid a brief Visit to Mike and Jenny's amazing barn ( as we live nearby) but it has left an amazing impression. The welcome was superb as was the hospitality and the accommodation is top notch all the while retaining the essence of Catalan charm and architecture. We would highly recommend this lovely place for a snow or summer mountain sports holiday especially bearing in mind the great deal of in-house house expertise in mountaineering and equipment. A lasting memory for us? Watching the amazing fireworks from the beautiful courtyard in the excellent company of Jenny Mike and Lilli the gorgeous Pyrenean.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
686Alan
St Albans X
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Centrally located, comfortable and well equipped accommodation in ski resort”
Reviewed January 7, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

The accommodation was great, very well equipped and comfortable. Everything needed for a self catering stay. The additional space over hotel rooms was a bonus when skiing with a family.

It was also really well located for the skiing and the village - walking distance to ski lifts, shops and restaurants. We look forward to returning in the summer months to explore the hiking!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mnptradin...
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent accommodation and guide services”
Reviewed May 22, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

I have just returned from a long-weekend at the Pyrenees Mountain Cottage and I felt as if I never left the comfort of my home!! Mike and Jenny made my stay a delight. The accommodation was very clean, tidy and great value for money.

The location is perfect for hiking and Mike’s services as a guide were excellent. Thank you so much for making my first trip and hike to the Pyrenees an unforgettable one. I highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LokiCahor...
Cahors
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Super find”
Reviewed April 13, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

A very warm response by both our hosts. A super property, very family orientated with everything we should need, children's toys etc for our 5 year old, especially DVDs after a long day skiing. A very well stocked house. Very clean and tidy. The location was very close to the slopes and excellent amenities in the village. Would recommend to families and couples alike.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Excellent views, super cooking facilities, everything we should need. Comfortable.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing