We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An amazing, relaxing break where you truly escape...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Arpaillargues, Uzes, Gard, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Emma W
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“An amazing, relaxing break where you truly escape the stress of daily life!”
Reviewed November 12, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We stayed in Le Clos Massadau for 1 week with our young baby. It's in the most fantastic countryside setting, the property overlooks the large swimming pool and while our baby slept under the olive trees we swam and played outdoor table tennis! There is a gorgeous traditional French bakery a 5 mins drive/cycle away. The owners are so friendly and happy to share all their knowledge of the local area, we were made to feel really welcome. Nimes and Uzes are both about a 20 min drive away and both well worth a visit - particularly for the sights (The arenas and square house in Nimes and Fenestrelle tower in Uzes are particularly impressive) aswell as the traditional relaxed cafes, bars, restaurants and superb markets. Our holiday was so totally relaxing we would love to go back again and unwind!

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The authencity and setting of the property
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 28, 2015
Thank you for sharing you thoughts. It's funny how city folks enjoy the countryside and how countryside people love to go to more populated area when they go on holiday. In any case we would love to greet you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Udat35
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant holiday”
Reviewed September 4, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Le Clos Massadau with our two young children (aged 2 and 3) and had a fantastic time. The gite is spacious and well laid out, the pool was amazing and set overlooking the olive orchard. The setting is beautiful and is peaceful and the owners are very helpful and knowledgeable about the area. There is plenty to do to keep young and older children (and adults) happy and we particularly loved cycling through the fields to the various bakeries in the area or stroll around the market and town in Uzes. Bigger attractions are not far away and well worth the trip. We would highly recommend!

Date of stay: May 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 24, 2014
Thank you for your kind words. You were certainly some of the keenest cyclists we had and we love to hear you had a great time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neocatala...
1 review
“The French experience par excellence!”
Reviewed August 27, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Lovely setting, beautifully decorated house. Owners are nice and helpful. Very near the beautiful town of Uzès, with lots to do. Would love to go back in the summer.

Date of stay: January 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 4, 2014
It was lovely meeting you and we really enjoyed our conversations about your beautiful country too. We hope you have settled in your new house and feel totally at home in France now.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Date of stay: January 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 3, 2014
Thank you for your very kind comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and would love to welcome you again at another time of the year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Clamart, France
Reviewed March 19, 2015 for a stay in August 2014
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2014
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 28, 2015
C'etait un plaisir de vous revoir et nous sommes heureux que vous vous sentiez comme a la maison... A une prochaine fois!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.