We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Rome away from Rome”
other travelers have booked this property
Shared pool (12.5 x 5)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Shared pool (12.5 x 5)
TV lounge dining lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Shared pool (12.5 x 5)
TV lounge
dining lounge
Open kitchen
Double with en-suite bathroom
Double room with additional bed
Double room accessible from the terrace
Main bathroom
Back patio
Front patio and terrace
Front door
Farmhouse garden and pool accross the road
Our support team for the olive harvest; 200 trees in the garden await you in the autumn!
Our street and the wall of our farm on the right handside
Our village
Our village square
Ηλιοτρόπια που καλλιεργούνται στο χωριό μας
Uzes, la Place aux herbes (movie set of Cyrano de Bergerac)
Delightful saturday market in Uzes
Catching up with the gossips at Uzes market!
The Pont du Gard, the only three-tiered Roman aqueduct in the world
Les Gorges du Gardon offers dramatic scenery and renowned climbing sites
Nimes, the Roman Maison Carree with Norman Foster Carre d'Art in the background
The Roman Amphiteatre still the heart of city, hosting concerts, shows, bull games ...
Lavender on our way to Uzes
The imposing Popes' Palace in Avignon
Street performance at Avignon Festival
Restaurant terrasse in the warmer months
The salt marshes in front of the medieval city of Aigues-Mortes
Sun flowers fields adorn the countryside in July
Camargue horses and bulls at Saint Chaptes village festival
Uzès is well-known for its winter black truffles.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Arpaillargues, Uzes, Gard, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dreamer29...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Rome away from Rome”
Reviewed April 9, 2018 for a stay in October 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Uzès is a fantastic little city so it was fitting to stay in a beautiful house which reflected the great things about the city. The house is well placed between Uzès, Nimes and the amazing Pont-du-Gard. I was welcomed by the bilingual family who pointed out all the nearby interesting Roman monuments.
Surprisingly the weather in October was perfect (mid-twenties) for sight-seeing as it was not too hot. I am a lover of French cuisine (and wine) and I wasn't disappointed. It's the perfect getaway. As Arnie would say "I'll be back!!".

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 10, 2018
Thank you for sharing your experience! Nimes is also known as the French Rome and the region has some of the best preserved Roman monuments. We will be delighted to welcome you again, watch out for the new Roman museum opening in June next to the amphitheatre. or check one of the great festivals in the area!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DBurgoyne
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Merci et jusqu’à l’année prochaine !”
Reviewed September 17, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

What a lovely property and what charming hosts – I cannot recommend it or them enough!

Just there for a short week, but it was a week replete with sunshine, delicious food, even better wine, jaunts to local places of interest (the old town of Uzes, the wine coop, the Pont de Gard, Nimes, …), and even some exercise! The place is actually ideal for exercise as there is a good-size swimming pool and the surrounding roads are quiet enough to be able to go walking / jogging safely.

The cottage itself is exactly as described – authentic 17th century yet completely refurbished to offer every home comfort. Everything has been thought of by Sabine and her family – from the BBQ on the terrace to the gorgeous vase of sunflowers that greeted our arrival. Wonderful!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 19, 2017
Thank you for your kind review, we are so glad you enjoyed the area and made the most of your Holiday. As you found out there is still a lot to discover and we will be delighted to welcome you back next year. Get ready for the canoeing on the river to the Pont-du-Gard!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony B
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed September 11, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Just a glorious place to visit. The accommodation is modern but authentic with plenty of room and everything you need. The pool is superb - a really good size. We stay with friends who take the other smaller apartment so it works brilliantly. This was our third time and we love it.

Breakfasts on the terrace; lazy days by the pool; day trips to Uzes, the Pont du Gard and beyond; evening meals beneath the fig tree. A week is too short.

Thank you Sabine. See you next year

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 12, 2017
Thank you Anthony! It is always so much fun to welcome your party, the kids are just delightful and their enthusiasm is catching. I agree it does work well to book the 2 houses together which gives each family its own space; .We are already looking forward to seeing you all next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ged B
1 review
“Superb base for exploring this fascinating wine region.”
Reviewed January 6, 2017 for a stay in July 2016

St.Dezery is a lovely quiet village, in the middle of gentle rolling vine covered countryside. The Wine Maker's house is a delight having it's traditional features retained while providing every modern convenience. There is very little traffic around and the area would be superb for family cycling. My passion is wine, and I was well catered for in this area. the region has all levels of classification from co-op produced Vin de table to AOC/AOP wines. The nearest AOP is also one of the newest in France (Duches d'Uzes), being new not many local vineyards have classification yet, but there are plenty nearby around the town of Uzes (lovely old town, with a great market, and a good selection of restaurants), The Cotes du Rhone wine region comes very close too with a lot of AOP vineyards near the Pont du Gard (a must visit attraction, allow most of a day and take in the excellent museum). A large number of this regions wine producers are trying to differentiate themselves, adapting new or unusual methods, for example Costes - Cirgues concentrates on the specific micro-flora of each vineyard, and is run by a lovely friendly team of mother and sons from Switzerland, the local town of Sommieres is well worth a visit too, with a roman bridge and beautiful views from the chateau at the top of the town (and a good restaurant or two as well).There are many organic and biodynamic (very intersting) vineyards around. Sabine's family are a fantastic source of local information, and Sabine is completely bi-lingual, and a true expert in the wines of the area, and Emy is the world's most affectionate dog. The best recommendation I can give is to say that I went back in October and hope to do so in 2017 as well.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 19, 2017
Hi Ged, Thank you for writing such an extensive review and for being a fantastic advocate for our region. Winewise the area has certainly come of age and boutique wineries have popped up around everywhere making excellent and as you point out often organic or biodynamic wines. Some are already well distributed and well-known but there are many undiscovered gems looking for wider distribution abroad so It is a truly exciting time for wine lovers who want to keep ahead of the crowd. You are welcome back anytime; Emy is already looking forward to warmer days and the return from guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FellowTra...
1 review
“Country living in the vineyards.”
Reviewed September 30, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Great cottage with real history.
Sabine has been are great host in suggesting sights to visit and the surrounding villages are fantastic.
If you enjoy a wine you need to eat in the kitchen has everything.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 1, 2016
We certainly love guests who enjoy food and wine it's great to see your enthusiasm for local products - esp wine and saussage for Graeme- No doubt you have been a real boost for local economy during your week in the cottage! Thank you for you kind words and for the great laughter around a glass of wine... or two.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shottons2...
1 review
“Authentic. Homely. Comfortable excellent accommodation and superb attentive owners”
Reviewed August 9, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We spent 16 nights in this delightful home. Everything we could have hoped for to allow us a relaxing and wonderful holiday. The owners should be commended for attention to detail and provision of exceptional accommodation.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 10, 2016
Hi Judith,
Thank you for your really lovely comments! I am glad you made it safely up north. It was really nice meeting you all and i very much enjoyed our conversations. We are looking forward to seeing you again next summer!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia M
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Delightful holiday”
Reviewed September 23, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Four middle aged mothers away for a few days, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay in a very French House both in style and furnishings, with wonderful hosts who supplied us with fresh figs, grapes and interesting information about the farm and area we were staying in. This is a good base with plenty of villages, towns and sites to visit within easy reach. We had a very relaxing holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: The hosts were so kind and helpful.
Liked least: The house is dark.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing