We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exquisite accomodation with very charming hosts. Fantastic!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Maison des Lauriers
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 11, 2010

My wife, my son and I stayed in Arpaillargues for a week in August for a friends wedding. The cocktail reception was held at a beautiful house around the corner and after seeing it, I changed our accomodation as soon as I could from the chateau to this charming guesthouse.

The house was built as part of the ancient castle - and keeps many charming characteristics like spiral staircases and exposed stonework. The owners are a delightful couple who have literally travelled the world and filled their house with fascinating objets d'art. Even the doors and sinks are hundreds of years old and sensitively restored. I could imagine French Cavaliers bursting in with flagons of wine.

In every way we preferred our stay in La Maison to the Chateau where the decor and furniture was falling apart, the service impersonal and the food overpriced (10 euros for a plate of chips). Breakfast with Jean and Catherine is lovely. They put on a georgeos, typically continental spread with fresh fruit, juice and bread from the bakery next door.

Having stayed many times in France in varying classes of accomoidation this truly is my favourite and for once I really mean it when I say I will return.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrfroj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (91)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 91 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Did0734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anonymefranceuk, Propriétaire at La Maison des Lauriers, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CelineR38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anonymefranceuk, Propriétaire at La Maison des Lauriers, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anonymefranceuk, Propriétaire at La Maison des Lauriers, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ChrisetFab93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anonymefranceuk, Propriétaire at La Maison des Lauriers, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Hugo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anonymefranceuk, Propriétaire at La Maison des Lauriers, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank berenice180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anonymefranceuk, Propriétaire at La Maison des Lauriers, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arpaillargues
0.1 mi away
Chateau d'Arpaillargues
Chateau d'Arpaillargues
#1 of 1 in Arpaillargues
422 reviews
2.2 mi away
Best Western Uzes Pont Du Gard
2.6 mi away
La Maison Rouge d'Uzes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Le Richelieu
Le Richelieu
#5 of 50 in Uzes
118 reviews
2.7 mi away
Le Mas des Alexandrins
2.6 mi away
L'Albiousse
L'Albiousse
#3 of 50 in Uzes
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Maison des Lauriers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison des Lauriers

Address: 21 Grand rue Francois Mitterrand, 30700 Arpaillargues, Uzes, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Gard > Uzes > Arpaillargues
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Arpaillargues
Price Range: $80 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This guesthouse with swimming pool ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your La Maison des Lauriers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing