We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well located hotel in a quiet village setting, with great views over the Seine.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Domaine de la Corniche
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rolleboise
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We booked this hotel for a couple of nights (as I guess many might do) to undertake a visit to the Claude Monet Gardens and Museum at nearby Giverny, and we were pleasantly surprised by the overall quality.
The hotel is extremely well located in a quiet village setting, overlooking a beautiful sweeping bend in the Seine. Lovely views from the hotel's terraces.
Very welcoming staff at reception.
Decent room, with large (shared) balcony.
Ample parking + free wi-fi throughout the hotel.
Decent sized shower - worked well.
Very pleasant restaurant, albeit a bit nouvelle cuisine and relatively pricy.
Excellent continental breakfast.
Nice to have a kettle in the room.
The hotel was completely refurbished about a decade ago, and I think has been redecorated a bit in the style of the decor from it's seventies heyday. Looking a bit tired in places now, but overall quite whacky and interesting.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with the (shared) balcony overlooking the Seine - beautiful views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Papa_Polo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,117)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 1,117 reviews

Reviewed March 23, 2013

Gorgeous views over the Seine, beautiful to wake up to the Impressionist light. The restaurant is very good, but the service can be a little pretentious. The building is a gorgeous folly. The rooms are pokey and rather ordinary. Great if you don't want to drive back to Paris after visiting Monet's garden.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrstheGhost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

I have just spent an absolutely wonderful weekend at the Hotel Domaine de la Coniche. My husband reserved this wonderful surprise weekend for our wedding aniversary. The hotel is absolutely magic with superb views - very comfortable and the personnel were very kind and attentive. We had a delicious meal in the restaurant "real french cuisine" and the Director and his team were very professionnel and friendly. Normally I don't take much trouble to write these reviews but I would like to thank everyone at the Domaine de la Corniche for making my wedding anniversary a memorable occasion and I would recommend the hotel and restaurant to all those who wish to spend an enjoyable stay near Paris!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lafigue83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We are here now and staying for 4 nights. We arrived with reservations for 2 nights but once in place decided to stay for 2 additional nights. Peace and quiet and wonderful atmosphere. The location and views are perfect. High on a hill overlooking the river Seine. Our room looks out over the river and we can't get enough of seeing the working barges slowly sailing past. The hotel is 1st class. Service is excellent. Staff is very friendly and helpful. You get your money's worth.

Room Tip: A room with river view is worth the additional cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roger M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We chose Domaine de la Corniche after reading Tripadvisor comments and we were not disappointed. We were welcomed with a big smile from the receptionist and this really set the tone for the rest of our stay. We had only booked a cheapish room but although small and a bit dark it nevertheless had a wonderful view from the side window over the Seine and was well fitted out.

The best part of the stay were the meals served in the restaurant overlooking the Seine. The dinner was top-notch fine dining right from the amuse-bouche onwards. Delicious food was accompanied by efficient and friendly service and how delightful it was to receive a tossed salad after the main course as was served in the good old days. The buffet breakfast was good value for money and kept us going until our next evening meal.

We shall be coming back.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teckel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

A superb position high on the banks of the Seine made for fascinating views from this hotel; just watching the river traffic was endlessly entertaining. It is of course within striking distance of Giverny and Monet's house and garden. We found the staff helpful and accommodating, and the food very good, although the breakfast was a bit limited. The refurbishment is all in a very modern style, which is a matter of persona taste, but sometimes the design takes priority over utility, as with the cutlery, which was actually not very easy to use! We had a fine room, dual aspect to the fron and side of the building, overlooking the pool, which we noted was scrupulously cleaned every day and covered at night, although it had little use with rather chilly weather. The bathroom was elegantly designed, but climbing in and out of the bath needed care, with no handles provided. It was not possible to take a shower, in the absence of shower curtains.

Room Tip: Even our room on the side and front of the hotel had an oblique view of the Seine. The three rooms w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Idonotlikecheese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We just stayed here last week, and I am mystified by the negative reviews on TA for this hotel.I usually go with TA reviews, but we were in a part of the country where I needed a last-minute hotel booking, and I finally decided this was worth taking a chance. I have to say I disagree with previous posters. First off, the elevated views over the Seine are drop-dead gorgeous. We booked the least expensive rooms, called "Countryside" in the main building, and were given #3 and #4 on the 1er floor. Both had spectacular views looking up (down?) the river and the rate was exactly the same that we had paid for a run-down and uncomfortable room with hall bath in a B&B (without breakfast) several nights earlier, so we were thrilled with Domaine de la Corniche. The decor in the (admittedly small) room is very modern with deep purples paired with dove grey set off with crisp white bedding. What one poster thought was depressing, we thought was chic and cool. And while the room was smaller than modern American hotel rooms, it was perfectly adequate, as far as we were concerned, and the smallness of the room was more than made up for by the fantastic large ensuite bathroom with one of the best showers in France! The bed was extremely comfortable with a wonderful down duvet, great pillows and high-quality linens. We did not eat in the hotel dining room because it was too expensive for the mediocre reviews I had read, but the views from the panoramic dining room really are special. When I talked to the desk clerk about a dining recommendation as we didn't want to eat in the hotel, he kindly referred us to one of the nicest inexpensive restaurants we enjoyed on our whole trip, La Terrasse du Chateau in Rosny-sur-Seine (reviewed elsewhere) and made our booking. I thought the front desk clerks were wonderful -- very helpful, very pleasant, and they greatly added to the enjoyment of our stay. I would recommend this hotel in an instant without hesitation.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms closest to Seine in Countryside category for fantastic views at a much lower price tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank banksidedrive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rolleboise
8.3 mi away
Les Jardins d'Epicure
Les Jardins d'Epicure
#1 of 1 in Bray-et-Lu
157 reviews
23.9 mi away
Pavillon Henri IV
Pavillon Henri IV
#1 of 6 in Saint-Germain-en-Laye
495 reviews
5.3 mi away
Le Jardin des Plumes
Le Jardin des Plumes
#1 of 2 in Giverny
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
La Musardiere
La Musardiere
#2 of 2 in Giverny
287 reviews
12.1 mi away
Les Canisses
Les Canisses
#1 of 2 in Le Goulet
186 reviews
7.3 mi away
Hotel Normandy
Hotel Normandy
#1 of 2 in Vernon
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domaine de la Corniche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domaine de la Corniche

Address: 5 route de la Corniche, 78270 Rolleboise, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Yvelines > Rolleboise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rolleboise
Price Range: $128 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Domaine de la Corniche 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Domaine de la Corniche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domaine De La Corniche Hotel Rolleboise
Domaine De La Corniche Rolleboise
Domaine De La Corniche France/Rolleboise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing