We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely basic”

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Adagio Access Paris Asnieres
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Extremely basic”
Reviewed April 6, 2014

My boyfriend and I have just got back from a 3 night stay in Paris and chose to stay in the Adagio Access. Upon arrival we were charged 6€ for 'city tax' when we questioned why we're weren't told about this upon booking, the person behind reception repeated 'city tax' and pointed to her calculator. Apparently not acknowledging my question.
We paid up and we were given the key to our room - which was very basic, the bed was just smaller than a double bed and appeared to be a large piece of foam instead of an actual mattress. and had some kind of dirty blanket on rather than a duvet (I have extremely sensitive skin and the sheets brought me out in a rash and made my lips swell to twice the size!!)
After the initial disappointment of our room we decided to go and do some sight seeing, we asked for some advise on how far we were from main attractions of the city, being Paris novices we had no idea just how far away we were from civilisation. The lady behind the counter practically snorted with laugher and drew some circles on a tube map and told us to go left out of the hotel doors. Luckily the staff in the local Metro Station - Gabriele Peri were much more helpful with directing us around. The Adagio was about a 5 minute walk away from the metro which took around 20 mins to get to Eiffel Tower / Champs Élysées etc.

After our first nights sleep and the discovery of only one towel in the bath room, I asked if it would be possible to get another towel and a couple more pillows - as the ones in the room were flat as pancakes, I didn't state this of course! The receptionist rolled her eyes to heaven before fetching the towel and (only one) pillow. I wouldn't mind as much but considering we didn't see another soul the whole time we stayed, so it's not like we were taking pillows and towels from all of the other guests.

If I were to return to Paris I would definitely splash out a little more money and stay somewhere closer to the town centre as with this particular hotel you definitely get what you pay for. Poor service, poor quality beds, dirty carpets and a frankly poor location for a city break in Paris!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GWENAELLE R, direction at Adagio Access Paris Asnieres, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear Customer,
Thank you for your comments. We were extremely sorry to learn that you were disappointed with the quality of our establishment.
Please accept our sincere apologies.
We would like to assure you that the necessary measures have been taken with our different service in order to improve the quality of the service we provide.
We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again at the Adagio Access Paris Asnières.

Best regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    149
    50
    24
    11
See reviews for
55
129
19
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

I chose this hotel because of the price.
It's good value for money. Clean. Modern. It's located in a nice area and 5 mins walk from Gabriel Peri metro station.
Breakfast is basic, not much choice and just ok.
Night staff miserable and rude, but does not detract from experience.
I'd definitely stay at this hotel again.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

We stayed here for 5 days. I must admit it was difficult to get to if you're not familiar with the metro but once you get the hang of it, the hotel is easy to get to. The room itself was quite nice, big spacious bathroom. The kitchenette saved our pockets during our trip as Paris is more expensive than London. The only problem is that there is no english channel available and the wifi is slow and limited. The hotel also don't provide housekeeping services if you're staying for more than 3 days.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
za36674, Directeur général at Adagio Access Paris Asnieres, responded to this review, October 2, 2015
Google Translation
Cher Client,
Je vous remercie d'avoir pris le temps de nous faire part de vos commentaires.

Pour votre information,si vous séjournez plus de 3 nuits dans notre aparthotel le ménage est effectué une fois par semaine, ce qui nous permet de vous proposer des tarifs plus avantageux.
Un ménage à la carte payant vous est proposé, la réception est à votre disposition pour le planifier.

Nous espérons avoir le plaisir de vous accueillir de nouveau dans l'un de nos Aparthotels Adagio en Europe.
Sincèrement,
Rémy ZACCARINI-Directeur du site
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2013

This was the perfect place for a weekend shopping trip to the Paris Christmas markets.
The hotel has 24 hour check-in, with English speakers for those whose French isn't perfect. The room was lovely and clean with a good sized double bed, kitchenette with a hob, microwave and sink and en-suite bathroom with both bath and shower. My only gripe was that there wasn't an hairdryer provided. Also, if you like big fluffy towels you should take your own as those supplied were a little thin. The curtains were blackout and the double glazing was exceptional at keeping out the noise of some building work which was going at the back of the hotel, you couldn't hear a thing.
It is situated just five minutes walk from the metro and bus station which is sign posted. We purchased a ticket for unlimited all day access to metro, bus and RER for just 6.50 Euros each. Secure parking beneath the hotel cost us 10 Euros per day but there was parking available on the streets if you could find a space.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights in October and could find no fault with it. It's cheap and has its own little kitchenette which really came in handy for saving a little money as Paris is not cheap!!!
The bathroom is a good size and has a heated towel rail. The kitchenette has a fridge, a 2 ring hob, sink, coffee maker, microwave, numerous pans and cutlery etc. No toaster though. The bed was comfy enough. The room was clean and all bedding and towels were spotless.

The location isn't fantastic, but if your like us we only came back late evening, it's fine making the journey. It's about a 20-30 min metro from central Paris, depending on where you are in Paris and what line your near etc. The hotel is only a 5 min walk from the metro station.

There is a supermarket across the road to get any bits you may need which is great but they don't speak great English!

Would I go back here and stay? Yes.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickering, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 23, 2013

The hotel is close to the metro, 5 minute walk, and to a Casino supermarket, 2 minute walk.
The kitchenette was adequately stocked and had a coffee maker and microwave. The rooms were clean and small, as expected. The TV offered no English stations, which was disappointing (not even CNN or BBC).

The hotel has good security features (password keyboard for entry) and free wifi in the rooms.

The neighborhood was relatively quiet and the people from diverse backgrounds. However, there was a high proportion of Muslims. Many Muslim shops, restaurants and grocery stores nearby.
Didn't feel like a Parisian area.

The hotel offers a relatively inexpensive way to visit Paris but you have to be prepared to ride
the crowded subways to get everywhere. Also, you must be constantly aware of pickpockets.

My husband had his wallet lifted during a crowded subway ride to Stade de France. Fortunately, a French passenger noticed and alerted my husband (who speaks French). My husband grabbed the thief until he let go of the wallet. Needless to say, it ruined our experience of watching the France-Finland World Cup Qualifying Game. Tip: Safety pin all zippers on purses and hang on tightly to your possessions. Be aware of surroundings, crowded subways. Tourist attractions are a hotspot for thieves looking for preoccupied tourists.

The reception staff were helpful and courteous. We had no issues.

Overall, the hotel offers an inexpensive way to visit Paris and has good amenities but we
would have preferred a different location. We would stay again if visiting Paris.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Reading the reviews regarding the location of Adagio before arriving at the hotel we got the impression that the location was quite for from central Paris. Even though the hotel is not exactly central the public transport is easily accessible from the hotel (Gabriel Peri Station) and it is smooth travelling to get into the centre of Paris. The hotel is very close to the Moulin Rouge so if you are looking for a night out this hotel is in a perfect location.The room itself was nice and clean. The staff were very helpful downstairs and always in good spirits. The only down side was that the WIFI was not working.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Asnieres-sur-Seine
0.7 mi away
ibis Styles Asnieres Centre
ibis Styles Asnieres Centre
#1 of 4 in Asnieres-sur-Seine
358 reviews
8.6 mi away
Adagio Access Paris Quai d Ivry
Adagio Access Paris Quai d Ivry
#5 of 7 in Ivry-sur-Seine
397 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Terminus Paris La Defense
Hotel Terminus Paris La Defense
#2 of 4 in Asnieres-sur-Seine
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Adagio Access Paris Clichy
0.7 mi away
Ibis Paris Gennevilliers
Ibis Paris Gennevilliers
#3 of 9 in Gennevilliers
192 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Suitcase Paris la Defense
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about Adagio Access Paris Asnieres

Property: Adagio Access Paris Asnieres
Address: 16 Rue des Fre_res Chausson, 92600 Asnieres-sur-Seine, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > Asnieres-sur-Seine
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Asnieres-sur-Seine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Adagio Access Paris Asnieres 2*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adagio Access Paris Asnieres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing