We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magnifique! Wish we could have spent more time there”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cecilia's Guest House
Reviewed March 9, 2012

Before we went to Paris I had read all the reviews about Cecilia's Guesthouse, and I was wondering why all these people were so united in their opinions and said that this place and especially the owner was brilliant. Now we totally understand them! Actually we're in the club of people loving Cecilia and her Guesthouse=) She is SUPER nice and welcoming! We came late at night, moreover we got mixed over the dates and came one day earlier. I don't know anyone else who would've let us in. But not Cecilia! She let us in, warmed tea for us, made sure we felt like at home and only after that she went to sleep. Only an angel could do this! In the morning she told us about all the places we could visit, helped us with the tickets, showed us the area of Asnieres-sur-Seine. On the next morning she treated us to breakfast and it was fantastic: homemade, oven-fresh and very delicious! Thank to Cecilia we felt like Parisiens) We would love to return in future maybe in summer to enjoy the beatiful garden around the house, and we will definitely be recommending this place to our friends. Thank you Cecilia so much for a great holiday!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank b-marina-v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (77)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 77 reviews

Reviewed January 27, 2012

Staying at Cecilia's Guest House is more like staying with an old friend than staying at a guest house!

The absolute best thing about Cecilia's Guest House is Cecilia herself. She is a truly wonderful and genuinely caring host. We arrived very late at night in the middle of winter and she was quick to make us hot drinks and bring us a snack. Delicious freshly baked croissants, bread and jam were delivered to our door each morning for breakfast, and when our friend had to stay home sick one day, Cecilia delivered home made chicken soup to her, which was so sweet. When we left she gave our little one year old a little present, which was so lovely. It's those little personal touches that make Cecilia's Guest House a beautiful place to stay.

After the first night in a small room with 3 adults and an infant, Cecilia moved us to a larger room at no extra cost when it became free.The first room was very small, but would be ok for a single person or couple. The second room was bigger and had bunk beds and a double bed and would be good for a family of 4. We had a cot for our little one, which meant the bigger room still felt a little crowded, but I'm not sure you'd get a spacious hotel room anywhere in Paris without spending a small fortune!!! Both rooms were a little cluttered and dusty, but it felt homely, rather than stark and sterile, like a hotel. A bonus was the well stocked kitchenette so we could cook our own meals which is always nice when you've been travelling a little while.and

On our first day Cecilia walked us to the train station and showed us what tickets to buy and where to go to catch the trains. The guest house is only a short train ride from Saint Lazare station with regular trains which makes it easy to get around, and Cecilia was helpful with advice on how to get to where we needed to go. Truth be told, it was nice to be a little away from the hustle and bustle of Paris, but still within easy access of everything we wanted.

We would not hesitate to stay here again, and we would love to stay in spring or summer when Cecilia's garden is in full bloom... even in winter we could tell that it would be a beautiful place to retreat to after a long day exploring the sights.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loumattam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2012

Cecilia’s Guest House is a great little gem, definitely the best Guest House we have stayed in.
Cecilia is adorable, very welcoming and helpful: the perfect hostess.
Our 4 beds studio was clean and smelled nice, there was a flat TV, well furnished kitchenette, tea and coffee facilities, little fridge with complementary drinks; towels replaced every day.
The city centre is within easy reach and there is a regular train service running every 6 minutes to St. Lazare. Railway station is just around the corner.
We would definitely recommend this place to anyone visiting Paris.
Thank you Cecilia! We look forward to visit you again sometimes soon in the future.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank levertonway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2011

I have been traveling around Europe during a semester abroad and this was by far the greatest place that I stayed in! Cecilia is the sweetest woman in the world and she is SO helpful..from information about where to eat and what metro tickets to purchase, she knows it all and helped us make all the best choices to spend the least amount of money. She went out of her way to make us feel as safe and comfortable as possible and I cannot say enough about how wonderful she was. The room was spacious and extremely comfortable. She provided better customer service than any 5 star resort I have stayed in. I will ABSOLUTELY stay here again if I visit Paris again and I reccomend it to everyone!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bermudapinksand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2011

We stayed at Cecilia's Guest House one weekend in September. For us, there is no other place to stay if we return to Paris next time. Although it is not in the middle of the city center, all the major sites are only a short train ride away and the trains run regularly (every 10 min or so).
What we liked most about the appartment was that it is a place where you can come to rest after a day in the busy city and just enjoy a bottle of French red wine in Cecilia's garden.
Cecilia is a perfect and very lovely host (e.g. she might welcome you with a beer and a tour through her district at the first day).
Don't look for other locations in Paris, just book a stay at Cecilia's!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susa_m84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2011

i felt compelled to write a review,not only for the guest house in its own right!,but for the lovely lovely cecilia! cecilia gave us a lovely warm and kind welcome . she was so sincere and kind it really made our holiday. she gave us excellent advice on where to visit etc and went out of her way to please us and make sure we were comfortable . from the moment we met cecilia i knew it was going to be a lovely time spent in paris! and it truly was ! thank you cecilia. highly recommend people to stay here. very convenient for paris also. all the very best, colin and katrina . xxx

Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank colin-and-katrina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Of all the places I've stayed in the world while traveling, Cecilia's is truly a home away from home. From the time you arrive, she and her husband Jean make you feel like a member of the family, looking after you in every way. One year I came in May and was surprised at how cold it was. I thought I would need to buy a coat, but Cecilia gave me one of her own for the duration of my stay. On another occasion, I arrived late in the evening with a planned early departure back to the US, and she had a delicious cold supper waiting for me at the kitchenette table in my room. Thoughtfulness in small ways defines Cecilia's Guest House. I couldn't recommend her more highly.

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iikidzmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Asnieres-sur-Seine
0.7 mi away
Best Western Rives de Paris La Defense
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Suitcase Paris la Defense
0.8 mi away
ibis Styles Asnieres Centre
ibis Styles Asnieres Centre
#1 of 4 in Asnieres-sur-Seine
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Terminus Paris La Defense
Hotel Terminus Paris La Defense
#2 of 4 in Asnieres-sur-Seine
40 reviews
1.1 mi away
Adagio Access Paris Asnieres
Adagio Access Paris Asnieres
#2 of 3 in Asnieres-sur-Seine
304 reviews
0.8 mi away
Residence Paris Asnieres
Residence Paris Asnieres
#1 of 3 in Asnieres-sur-Seine
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cecilia's Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cecilia's Guest House

Address: 10 rue Denfert Rochereau, 92600 Asnieres-sur-Seine, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > Asnieres-sur-Seine
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Asnieres-sur-Seine
Price Range: $68 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Furnished studio with kitchenette and shower/toilet in the immediate suburb of center Paris. There is a large garden to rest after sight seeing and relax. We are only one minute walk from Becon Les Bruyeres train station from which every few minutes there are direct trains to Gare Saint Lazare (6minutes ride). platform A or C. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Cecilia's Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing