We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok, not more.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Funtana Marina
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Ile Rousse
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 15, 2012

I was not satisfied with the position of the hotel since one had to walk 15 minutes or more to reach the center of Ile Rousse. Our room was clean with direct access to the garden which is next to something like a small junkyard. Maybe this explains the smell. Most of the time we kept our window closed because of the stink. The shower was good but the bathroom rather old, could use a little redecoration. Staff was helpful and the internet fast (however it did not work on the first day). There is enough parking space next to the hotel. All in all i would say not bad but i will look for another hotel when I am in Ile Rousse next time.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cassibile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (154)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Funtana Marina
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 154 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2011

The hotel has an impressive view on the city, and the sea. Very friendly owners, good parking, nice swimming pool. Room was really small, but was nicely furnished, contained all essentials, and was very clean. Will come back.

Room Tip: room with view to the sea
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Exp_Trav_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

We stayed for 6 nights and felt relaxed from the moment we arrived. The ground floor room was spotlessly clean, simply decorated in white, reasonably large, good bathroom and best of all patio doors to our small terrace with chairs. From here across about 10 metres of lawn was the swimming pool. This was one of the best features of the hotel, being a good size, well maintained with the covers put on overnight, and with spectacular views down to the town and sea beyond. Even after a day at the beach, it was lovely to come back and have a dip in the pool to cool down before going out for dinner. We did eat in the hotel restaurant one night and the food and service were fine, but you don't need to because here is so much choice in Ile Rousse. Since breakfast was not included in the room rate we usually went into town, but the buffet table looked okay and other guests regularly had breakfast in the hotel. As other reviewers mention, the hotel is up quite a steep hill and the walk down to town probably took 10 minutes with 15 minutes in the other direction. We told ourselves it was good for the digestion!! But it is also easy to drive into town and we had no problems finding space in the large car park on the main road. The hotel parking area did get quite full, depending on how considerately other guests parked. There were two computer terminals in the lobby with a small charge for internet access, but most of the time no-one at the reception desk noticed if the computers were used. Check-in and check-out were straightforward and all the staff were pleasant. Recommended.

Room Tip: It is worth paying extra for a "Mer" room and asking for ground floor as the views and acc...
  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmsc_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2011

The Hotel Funtana Marina overlooks the beautiful bay of Ile Rousse. The rooms are clean, though small, and the staff are friendly and polite. Breakfast is sufficient, but somewhat limited. The hotel lacks a certain charm that one might expect from a small, family-run establishment; however, its location and cleanliness make it a superb choice to explore the beautiful island of Corsica.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sarahandcecil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2009

Very nice place to stay at Ile Rousse, the hotel is situated on the mountainside with a panormaic view at the harbor and the sea. Nice, clean rooms and bath. All rooms have a balcony or a terrace. Nearly all rooms have seaview (also from the pool area). Breakfast is from 8 to 10 and is pretty simple: baguette, 3 types of cheese, 3 types of sausages and 3 types of jams, eggs and fruit salad. But its enough. Service is good, its better if you speak french however the staff tries hard to understand you. Guests are usually couples between 25-30 and over 40. Families with children are rather selten. This hotel is a peaceful place and children are unfortunatelly disturbing this peace.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Anita-Munich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2009

Funtana Marina was a great hotel to base our stay in Ile Rousse. The air conditioned rooms were spotless and the staff were friendly and helpful. It's a relatively quiet family run hotel within walking distance (10 minutes down a hill) of Ile Rousse town centre. The pool area is very well maintained with great views across the bay. Good selection on the buffet breakfast - fruit, croissants, cereal etc. Excellent value for money and I would highly recommend it - surprised it's only 2 star!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NW22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2009

This hotel is run by a nice helpful family, is clean quiet and lovely for a relaxing holiday.
We were the only English couple there in late May which was wonderful.
The room was not big but adequate and the bathroom ok with an excellent power shower.
The hotel is a 10 minute trek to the town which had loads of good places to eat, ile rousse is a great place to stay and this hotel although basic is a perfect base. The swimming pool was warm clean and restful and had great views over the town The breakfast was again basic but we looked forward to it each morning we have no complaints what so ever about this hotel and would recommend to a friend

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mylillottile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ile Rousse hotels
0.9 mi away
Best Western Santa Maria
Best Western Santa Maria
#3 of 18 in Ile Rousse
466 reviews
0.6 mi away
L'Escale Cote Sud
L'Escale Cote Sud
#4 of 18 in Ile Rousse
232 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Davia
Hotel Davia
#1 of 18 in Ile Rousse
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel La Santa
Hotel La Santa
#7 of 18 in Ile Rousse
182 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Casa Rossa
Hotel Casa Rossa
#11 of 18 in Ile Rousse
37 reviews
0.8 mi away
L’Escale Cote Port
L’Escale Cote Port
#2 of 18 in Ile Rousse
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Funtana Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Funtana Marina

Address: route de Monticello, 20220 Ile Rousse, Corsica, France
Location: France > Corsica > Haute-Corse > Ile Rousse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Ile Rousse
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ile Rousse
Price Range: $101 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Funtana Marina 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Funtana Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Funtana Marina Hotel
Hotel Funtana Marina Ile Rousse, Corsica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing