We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Ile Rousse
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (229)
Filter reviews
229 results
Traveler rating
202
23
2
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
202
23
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms face the sea great hotel sea view km terrace beaches corsica mountains village
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 229 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2019 via mobile

What could be better that this beautiful boutique hotel overlooking the Mediterranean. First, the people are amazing, hospitality is first in this hotel. Always helpful, trying hard to understand our broken franglais and giving excellent advice. Viviane is the queen!

Then the hotel accommodations are spacious, immaculate and stylish without being crazy. Only crazy thing is the forever pool with an ocean view!!

And I should not forget breakfast. It’s the best, the people at the hotel buy great local food and the staff cooks some amazing pastries.

Please, I want to stay forever, why do I need to go home?

PS location is perfect for North Corsica, we visited many incredible little towns, check out Lama and Pigna, nearby and great for lunch.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Edward G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davia_ilerousse, Manager at Hotel Davia, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2019

Dear Edward G.
How wonderful it is to read feedback like the one you wrote !
The sign of a good day is coming on with this read :)
The pleasure you had during your stay fills us with satisfaction.
And, also, It is a very big thank that we owe you
Hoping to welcome you once again
Best regards

David R.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2018

Just spent an amazing week at Hotel Davia, all the staff were extremely helpful with a special mention for Vladimir. He couldn't have been more attentive. All 16 rooms face the sea with either terrace on the ground floor or balcony on the first. Rooms are clean and bright and are serviced daily.Breakfast is ample either buffet for continental. Heated pool with loads of space and sunbeds. Although the main town is only a 25 minute walk away to many great restaurants it is advisable to hire a car if possible. There are many fabulous beaches and villages nearby that can easily be reached by car. We enjoyed our week so much returning is not in question. Thanks again to everyone at Hotel Davia. Debra & Jeff Heller.

Room tip: All rooms easily accessible, best views from first floor.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joejoehelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2018

Stayed here for 3 nights last week. Staff very friendly and helpful pointing out places of interest and good restaurants. Rooms very clean and spacious and lovely big balcony's overlooking the pool and sea. Would love to return.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank honour054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2018

The location might not be perfect, approx 1,5 km to the town square and bars and restaurants, but that is the only slight attention point.
The hotel breathes calm, with very clean and beautiful rooms. Every room has a small balcony or terrace, looking out over the sea (enjoy great sunsets).

Staff is super friendly, going out of their way to make your stay a pleasant one. For example we were asked if we were going to the beach when going out on the first day because in that case they had parasols etc which we could have borrowed.

There is a nice swimming pool, with sufficient beds to enjoy. The towels can be borrowed from the reception.

Breakfast has two options, buffet style and continental. We choose the buffet style, plenty to choose from.

All in all, excellent hotel. Great value for money. Really recommended.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MatthijsvR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2018 via mobile

How can we sum up such a wonderful experience. Hotel Davia was the perfect end to a fabulous trip to Corsica. David and his team made us feel at home from moment one. They bent over backwards trying to make us happy. The location of the hotel is fantastic for exploring this region. It is actually better than staying in town but you definitely need a car. We can’t wait to visit this special place again in the future. Corsica now has a very special place in our hearts!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Dansam811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews