We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth coming back to!!”
Review of La Bodega

La Bodega
Ranked #16 of 60 Restaurants in Ile Rousse
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $45
Cuisines: Deli
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed October 21, 2018

When I previously reviewed La Bodega, I called it “a gem”.
I returned recently and it was better than ever.
The service is so friendly and informative.
My guest had the fillet of local beef which he said cut like butter and was really well flavoured.
We had fish and seafood which were beautifully presented.
I will return here next spring and summer.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank paul4762016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (321)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 321 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2018

we ate in this restaurant several times. If you eat inside you eat in brick built arch which lends itself to a nice atmosphere. If you are lucky enough to have good weather and eat outside you are on raised platforms on the pavement. These are folded up during the day and give the impression that the restaurant is closed. Eating outside is an experience as you are so close to the passing traffic (depending on where you sit this can be inches!). Anyway to the food - the food is excellent, the staff very friendly. We will be going back to Ile Rousse and one of the reasons is to try further things on the menu.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JuneP63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2018 via mobile

If you love fresh fish or top quality local meat you’ll love this restaurant. It has quite a small menu but everything on there is well thought out, fresh and beautifully presented. I absolutely adore their salmon and their tuna tartare. Both are the best I’ve tasted in a long time. The wine list is simple but excellent and the patron is a really nice guy who goes out of his way to make your meal experience the best it can be. If you want casual dining with a touch of excellence, I can’t recommend La Bodega highly enough.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank garthleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bodega I, Propriétaire at La Bodega, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2018
Google Translation

Merci beaucoup!
Le staff se joint à moi pour vous remercier de ces quelques commentaires vraiment sympathiques à notre égard.
Merci encore et à bientôt je l espère.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2018 via mobile

Very cheap quality food and cocktails for overpriced meal. I was sold “gambas” (prawn) that were actually just simple small shrimps... 15$.... I felt ripped. Cocktails are sold as fresh local Corsican herbs but really full of sugar and condensed juice.
My boyfriend had the Tuna tartar disgusting.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank EstelleM321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bodega I, Propriétaire at La Bodega, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2018
Google Translation

bonjour.
Je me régale à lire des commentaires comme les votres!

Heureusement que vous êtes pas nombreux à être aussi mal éduqué et peu instruit !

Premièrement on vous a pas vendu des crevettes, c est bien des gambas mais comme vous avez une méconnaissance des produits, il est plus facile de taper sur les autres que d ouvrir un dictionnaire ou aller se renseigner!
Les gambas ont plusieurs tailles!!!
D ailleurs on en propose 2 sortes: des 6/8 et des 20/30...
Cela signifie 6/8 pièces au kilo ou 20/30 pièces au kilo!
Galillé affirmait que la terre était ronde, mais des incultes comme vous lui tapaient dessus!
Réfléchissez à ça!

Malgré que vous soyez peu instruit je ne dis pas que vous êtes une gamine, mais bien une adulte et inculte!

Deuxiement vous dites, que le tartare de votre ami était "degeulasse" je vous invite à lire tous les commentaires sur le tartare qui revient souvent!

On apprend aux enfants à dire "Je n aime pas" Et pas C est degeulasse! Le on de politesse.

Mais découvrir d autres saveurs n est visiblement pas pour vous. Ne voyagez plus, restez ou vous êtes et allez au Mc Donald.

Venez nous apprendre la cuisine, ménagère du dimanche, aux plats congelés toute la semaine,et lorsqu elle mange du poisson frais trouve cela degeulasse!

Un bon filet de colin pané avec du ketchup c est mieux!!

Et pour terminer, bien sûr, ces gens pleins de courage quand on leur demande si tout va bien... vous dirons rien!
Il est plus facile de se lâcher sur internet, que donner don opinion le soir aux restaurateurs.
On adore!

Résumons: méconnaissance des produits, mal poli, pas de courage et un brun malhonnête... sûrement un fin tourner et une bonne cuisinière de platd congelés..
Vous êtes une femme à marier!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2018

Great food, great drink, great service, great environment! My family and I loved this restaurant which 'won' our Corsica holiday restaurant competition. We particularly liked the children meals (1/2 portions of anything on the menu) the swordfish curry, pad thai, fish tapas starter, duck, scallops... it was so good we had to eat here twice in a row which we almost never do! Well done to all those who work so hard to make this a great restaurant!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Helen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bodega I, Gérant at La Bodega, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2018
Google Translation


Bonjour. Merci bcp. C est très gentil!
Je me souviens de vous. Une très gentille famille qui parle plusieurs langue et avec une grande politesse et un grand coeur.
A très bientôt on espère.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Bodega also viewed

Ile Rousse, Haute-Corse
Ile Rousse, Haute-Corse
 
Porto-Vecchio, Corse-du-Sud
Ile Rousse, Haute-Corse
 
Ile Rousse, Haute-Corse
 

Been to La Bodega? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing