We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good seafood in I’ll Rouse !”

Restaurant Abri Des Flots
Ranked #11 of 60 Restaurants in Ile Rousse
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $45
Cuisines: Deli, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Welcome to L'Abri Des Flots, the Chef offers fish dishes of local fish (Chapon, Rougets, Saint Pierre), sa bouillabaisse, lobsters. We suggest you to taste our Corsican Lamb. Bon Appetit.
Reviewed June 24, 2018 via mobile

We was recomend this restaurant from our Hotel, and it was a good recomendation.
We was recomend to share to different fresch fishes to share
The fish was excellent as well as the service.
I can gladly recomend this restaurant if you stay in I’ll Rouse !

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank 66stefanp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (488)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 488 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2017 via mobile

The fresh fish of the day were presented to us on plate. Then the one chosen is grilled and accompanied by vegetable. Excellent! The dish of the day was pasta with crab sauce and was also marvelous! 100% recommended!!!!
Only drawback was the big boat hiding the sea view on that day...

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank elodie2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2017 via mobile

Great food. We tasted pasta with seafood and couscous with fish soup and wine + desserts and coffee. Everything was very tasty.
Average bill per person is about EUR 50.
They also make absolutely fantastic birthday and marriage cakes to order.
The staff is so amazing and the atmosphere makes you feel yourself at home.
Pleasant views around the restaurant (port, lighthouse, harbours).

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank fedorenko_y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2017

A very good restaurant but it was very quiet on the evening we went which meant there was a lack of atmosphere. A pity because the food and service were excellent.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Les W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2017 via mobile



Having experienced great dinners here in the past, our recent dinner at L'abri was hit and miss. The foie gras and polpe cold appetisers were very good. However, it must have the chefs night off because the fish presented had obviously been floundering at the back of the freezer for too long and then landed tastelessly over cooked on the blond's plate. The Agneau (lamb) on my dish must have had a previously unhappy life - It was still looking sad when it arrived on my plate together with re-heated potatoes.
The restaurant is wonderfully located but when the head chef goes missing the food goes awol too and that is shame!

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank ADHADH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Abri Des Flots also viewed

Ile Rousse, Haute-Corse
Ile Rousse, Haute-Corse
 
Ile Rousse, Haute-Corse
Ile Rousse, Haute-Corse
 
Ile Rousse, Haute-Corse
Ile Rousse, Haute-Corse
 

Been to Restaurant Abri Des Flots? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing