We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent. Outstanding atmosphere.”
Review of Le Vieux Logis

Le Vieux Logis
Ranked #2 of 9 Restaurants in Tremolat
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed August 4, 2019

I have travelled around the world quite a lot and had the opportunity to visit very nice places. The Le Vieux Logis restaurant will certainly be one of those that will stay forever in my memory. As my wife and I were staying at the Le Vieux Logis hotel, we have dined twice at this restaurant. It is hard to tell which of the two experiences was better. Both were superb and extremely pleasant. The tables set under a roof of a variety of lime tree tops (in summer time) the finely presented and tasty plates and the friendly and polite service, the little creek that crosses the property, the scent of summer flowers and the sun setting while the moon is raising make a magical atmosphere to be remembered for ever.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Moris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (493)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 493 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2019 via mobile

First visit in summer and surroundings just amazing! Food whilst expensive has to be enjoyed...it’s a fantastic experience and I can’t rate it enough! Tx

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank tracyjjohn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2019 via mobile

Wonderful food in a lovely setting. All the staff were professional and explained everything to us. This is a very special place if you want a romantic setting and top quality food, though at a price. We were staying with relatives and had the added bonus of being able to walk there and back through fields of sunflowers and the beautiful village.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank KatieB55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2019

Brought my children and grandchildren here for their first time. My husband and I have visited many times and always enjoyed the fine dining both at lunch and dinner in beautiful surroundings and excellent service.
We had a lovely afternoon and excellent tapas lunch in the garden until when serving coffee my daughter very politely pointed out the coffee she had been given was not what she had ordered. The attitude/response from the Maitre d and waitress was disgraceful, first there was an argument over a coffee which probably cost 5 euros when the customer had just spent over 500euros for the meal. This is not the sort of experience you would expect from a Michelin star restaurant. If we had of allowed it, it could have competely spoilt a beautiful family gathering. This will probably be our last visit, such a shame.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank eclark834
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2019

It is rare that someone raves about somewhere and you find their assessment absolutely spot on, but the Vieux Logis is one of those places. Lunch, on a fine day beneath the arboreal canopy and overlooking the beautiful grounds would be special enough, but add in the food and wine and superlatives are difficult to find. The lunchtime ‘tapas’ menu is anything but Spanish and presents beautiful French products assembled into the most beautiful combinations which have to be sampled to be believed. The seven courses aren’t overfacing in any shape or form and compliment one another in a flavour/texture escalation brilliantly. The wine list is extensive, but there is a great choice of sommelier selected offerings, which were very reasonable in price. The service was just impeccable. Somewhere to value for a return visit. Around £75 a head including a bottle of wine between 4.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ollerbarrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Vieux Logis also viewed

 
Le Buisson-de-Cadouin, Dordogne
 

Been to Le Vieux Logis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing