We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above Paris standards in the middle of the country side”
Review of Le Vieux Logis

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Le Vieux Logis
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tremolat
Certificate of Excellence
Manama
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Above Paris standards in the middle of the country side”
Reviewed June 12, 2014

It is rare to find modern big city 5 star standards outside of a big city. I find that sometimes in the country side, business owners take advantage of the fact that you really have no other choice within 100 km radius. So finding a place that strives to be the best even though they don't need to be is very rare. Best food I've had anywhere (Michelin rated star), US standards when it comes to customer service and friendliness (unheard of in France), and of course the beautiful location and amenities. Love this place and come here every holiday

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    297
    80
    18
    8
    5
See reviews for
69
243
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
washington, DC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2014

W spent four nights at this lovely place. The rooms are comfortable but could use a bit of sprucing up. The food is excellent and the service is efficient. The reception and restaurant staff are wonderful and we received many wonderful suggestions on interesting tours in the area. The place is charming and well worth a detour.

Room Tip: The junior suites are large and quite roomy
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2014

My husband and I recently took our first France vacation, and we randomly chose this hotel for the second half of our trip. We wanted to get out of Paris and experience some rural parts of the country. From the moment we arrived we were treated like VIPs. Seriously, I've stayed in a lot of high end hotels but this one takes the cake. The service is impeccable and the hotel grounds are truly breathtaking. We spent most of our five days touring nearby villages and towns, but couldn't wait to return to our little hideaway every afternoon. We had one nice day where we enjoyed the pool, and all I can say is that if you are lucky enough to find Tremolat and stay here you will remember it forever. It's that incredible.

Room Tip: We had room number 21, which was upstairs and very large. It was in the outbuilding, which is about...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Very nice hotel in region that was unknown to us but turned out to be nice surprise. Hotel is part of the Relais & Chateau chain so quality very good. Very nice garden with swimming pool in a remote but relaxing area. To be recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bermuda
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is a wonderful spot to retreat to: wonderful rooms, great ambiance, lovely gardens, super food both formal and casual. I especially appreciate the bistro-option for family dining. The hotel website does not do justice to what a special spot this is. Highly recommended!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2014

We recently enjoyed a wonderfully indulgent 3 day stay at this totally charming guest house in the delightful village of Tremolat which we now thoroughly recommend as a base for any visit to the Dordogne region. The highlight of Le Vieux Logis was the charm and caring attention of the maitre d' hotel as well as the 'Surprise' degustation dinner. This is a heavenly experience of incredible cuisine and wine made exceptional by the attention and service from the restaurant staff.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Excellent auberge, charming staff and wonderful location in this small Dordogne village. The room was very pretty, cosy and well appointed, included tea making facilities which is always welcome. We chose to eat dinner in the 'bistrot en face' and the food was excellent, very friendly staff, great service and nothing too much trouble. We decided not to have breakfast which at 25 euros a head seemed a bit excessive, but overall we enjoyed a lovely stay in this great hotel. Highly recommended for a spoil yourself weekend!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tremolat
14.3 mi away
La Chartreuse du Bignac
La Chartreuse du Bignac
#1 of 1 in Saint-Nexans
227 reviews
1.8 mi away
La Metairie
La Metairie
#1 of 1 in Mauzac
168 reviews
14.5 mi away
Chateau de Monrecour
Chateau de Monrecour
#1 of 1 in Saint-Vincent-de-Cosse
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Hotel Les Glycines
Hotel Les Glycines
#1 of 8 in Les Eyzies-de-Tayac-Sireuil
295 reviews
18.9 mi away
Plaza Madeleine & Spa
Plaza Madeleine & Spa
#3 of 35 in Sarlat-la-Caneda
533 reviews
9.8 mi away
Chateau les Merles
Chateau les Merles
#1 of 1 in Mouleydier
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about Le Vieux Logis

Property: Le Vieux Logis
Address: 24510 Tremolat, France
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Dordogne > Tremolat
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tremolat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Vieux Logis 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Le Vieux Logis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Vieux Logis Hotel Tremolat
Le Vieux Logis Tremolat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing