We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Panoramahaus Dornbirn
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Dornbirn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 29, 2012

My friends and I stayed here for a weekend and this hotel was a true find. The spa and pool cannot be faulted and were one of the best I have seen ever. The outdoor pool was great even in January! Rooms were modern, staff were friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel. Views are simply amazing

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellerHB1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (478)
There are newer reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Panoramahaus Dornbirn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

122 - 128 of 478 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2012

The rooms at the hotel--with amazing views--are the best part of the hotel. The room was quite large and clean. The location was fine and just a few minutes off the highway. The pool and spa are a great extra and span parts of 3 floors of the hotel and is free to hotel guests. Parking in the garage is also included. The internet is not included and is quite pricy. I ordered room service and was disappointed to see that they had substituted another side for my meal without any discussion. It would have been nice to be told that what was on the menu was not available so I could have an opportunity to change my order (if I wanted). I was also disappointed to find that the shampoo, lotion, etc. in my bathroom had been used....there was only about 1/4 left in the small bottles. Overall, a good hotel, but with some minor problems.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traceytraveler17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Having in mind that Four Points by Sheraton is kind of a "low level brand" in the SPG chain it can be said that the FP by Sheraton in Dornbirn is an outstanding hotel. I was there last weekend and I was pleasantly surprised. My room was already automatically upgraded (due to my SPG Platinum stautus). Nice room but the highlight is the wellness area with sauna and steem bath, the heated pools (one indoor and one outdoor) and the fitness center. All that for a rate of only 80 EUR per room. SPG Platinum members can get the breakfast for free as their local amenity. Some service issues, however, were given during my last stay. It would be wishful if the front desk staff on average is more competent!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danieledellarocca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Staff name Gokhan Akarsu has 2b a valued staff member..he upgraded us as it was my sisters birthday & sent her a botl of bubbly & desert from the chef...he was always so helpful & charming and a pleasure to meet...we will definately be back much sooner than we had planned because of this fabulous hotel and staff...Mairin

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scardenmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Great Hotel!!
we ended up here during our bike tour on the river of Lake Kostance and we remained amazed!
the bedrooms are confortable, with big bed and spacious shower!
the view from all the bedrooms is amazing as the building is in a oval shape so wherever you look you see mountains.
we had just a little problem with the air conditioning because we could not turn it off and we slept with it working...
we used the swimmingpool, the wellness (sauna, ... ) and found it very nice, well organized and rich in offer!
we didnt go up on the roof as our bedroom was already at the tenth floor, anyway i think having breakfast up there would have been fantastic, if the breakfast was included! I dont understand why in business hotels the breakfast is not included!

Room Tip: ask for the upper floors
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CrissiCri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Great experience. Stayed here because it was the cheapest hotel close to Lichtenstein. Great view from the top floor, where they serve a fantastic breakfast. Sparkling wine and spirits were part of the breakfast buffet, which was amusing:) Rooms are top modern with remote controls all over. Small negatives were the usual overprized internet, and alittle "small town" service - nice though. Recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petsah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

The staff were very friendly,breakfast room overlooking the mountains. We enjoyed our stay very much. It is a good staying point to travell all around. We took a tour to bergenz and other tourist attraction in Switzerland as well.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank or g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dornbirn
1.2 mi away
Vienna House Martinspark Dornbirn
2.3 mi away
Hirschen
Hirschen
#1 of 12 in Dornbirn
166 reviews
1.3 mi away
Harry's Home Hotel Dornbirn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.9 mi away
Travel Charme Ifen Hotel
Travel Charme Ifen Hotel
#1 of 6 in Hirschegg
394 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Sonne-Garni
Hotel Sonne-Garni
#6 of 12 in Dornbirn
72 reviews
8.1 mi away
SENTIDO Seehotel am Kaiserstrand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Panoramahaus Dornbirn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Panoramahaus Dornbirn

Address: Messestrasse 1 | 6850 Dornbirn, Dornbirn 6850, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Vorarlberg > Dornbirn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Dornbirn
Price Range: $111 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Points by Sheraton Panoramahaus Dornbirn 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Panoramahaus Dornbirn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Panoramahaus Dornbirn
Four Points Dornbirn
Dornbirn Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing