We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Hotel-Pension Wildanger
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel-Pension Wildanger
Reviewed August 12, 2007

A clean hotel with spacious rooms which are a bit dated. Excellent value for money - with plentiful breakfast. The views from the rooms are amazing!! if you dont speak german -communication was difficult with non english speaking owners .Local tourist offices are close by. This area is beautiful.

  • Stayed: August 2007
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank josie33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (11)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 11 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2006

We have been staying there for the past 4 years now, every summer, because it is not only very comfortable with good facilities. The food is great in the in-house coffeeshop/bistro, especially the cakes. This year we decided to go in winter and it was mind blowing, have a look at the picture. The Tannheimer Tal offers not only summer but also excellent winter sports.

The rooms at Wildanger are all en-suite with beautiful crisp white bedding, a seating area, have balconies and Sat-TV and all that for an amazing price.

The place is family run and therefore offers something that many other larger hotels can not offer, we rate the Wildanger a true 5 Stars.

  • Stayed: March 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank travelbunnyHA6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2006

We recently decided to do a trip without a tour operator and wanted to experience somewhere unspoilt. So we flew to Stuttgart and started driving towards Austria. After less the 2 hours we ended up just a cross the border in Tirol and found a room for the night at the Hotel Wildanger in Zoeblen.

We stayed the entire week as fell in love with the hotel, the owning family, the Gehirng's and the surrounding area. The hotel is at a very high standard,only classed as a 3 start though which for British tourists was very surprising as the rooms are in excellent condition and very comfortable.

The room rate included breakfast which was a buffet and there was plenty to eat and most of all it was very tasty. The breakfast rom by day and evening doubles as a Cafe and Bistro serving light fare and outstanding desserts and cakes for afternoon tea.

We truly enjoyed the valley, called the Tannheimer Tal and becasue of the wonderful weather went hikingevery day to several of the many huts on top of the mountains. in typical Austrian fashion there is always a place to eat anddrink after a long uphill hike.

Overall the hotel has to receive the highest marks as it offers accommodation to a very high quality at a very small price (less then £20 per person including breakfast/night).

Stayed: July 2006
3  Thank Mil9522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank reisetante-tt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank Habanero2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2012
Google Translation

Room Tip: Schlagen Balkon-zimmer vor, die Aussicht auf den Berg gegenueber ist toll.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mahlbgu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zoblen hotels
0.1 mi away
Triendlhof
Triendlhof
#2 of 3 in Zoblen
5 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel- Gasthof Alpenrose
0.2 mi away
Gaestehaus Glaetzle
Gaestehaus Glaetzle
#2 of 7 in Zoblen
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
Haus Elisabeth
#5 of 7 in Zoblen
1 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nature & Biohotel Bergzeit
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel-Pension Wildanger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel-Pension Wildanger

Address: Zoeblen 55 | Tannheimer Tal, Zoblen 6677, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Zoblen
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Zoblen
Price Range: $105 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel-Pension Wildanger 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel-Pension Wildanger reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing