We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice food, overpriced but friendly”

Stadl.cafe-restaurant
Ranked #9 of 20 Restaurants in Rauris
Cuisines: Italian
Description: Dear guests visit us in our restaurant , where you can in a great atmosphere to enjoy tasty meat and fish dishes , as well as great pizza and pasta , which is served from 11 am until the end of business hours. We offer various types of desserts and ice cream .
Restaurant details
Description: Dear guests visit us in our restaurant , where you can in a great atmosphere to enjoy tasty meat and fish dishes , as well as great pizza and pasta , which is served from 11 am until the end of business hours. We offer various types of desserts and ice cream .
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice food, overpriced but friendly”
Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

We visited this cafe/bar twice this year whilst visiting Rauris. Our first visit was with friends in the evening for a few drinks, the hosts were friendly but the drinks overpriced.
We then visited again at lunch time with another set of friends, the food was very expensive compared to lunch on the slopes. There's pizzas, soups, toasties, steaks, etc on the menu, all very nice, but like most of the eateries in town, sadly , they are more expensive than those on the mountain!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ljb2c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StadlCafe, Proprietario at Stadl.cafe-restaurant, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will be back soon to visit us again.
Only two precisions:
having the top quality of Italian Products, also if our prices are competetive, they are inevitably above the average, and then we are a Café/Restaurant and we are not doing Pizzas.
Once again, thanks a lot
Sabine e Ricky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    33
    8
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and Great Hosts!!”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Visited here twice during our stay in Rauris. On both occasions we found the owners to be very friendly and treated us more like family friends than customers! The wine list was very good and tasty ......... and the steak!!! Wow - the BEST fillet I have ever had! Cooked to perfection - Bravo!!
The decor was probably the most modern that Rauris had to offer - quite a smart looking place but really cozy and welcoming. We visited here the second time on our last night and the owners greeted our daughters by their names which I was really impressed by (I am actually terrible at remembering names!) We will be back!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Millyms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StadlCafe, Proprietario at Stadl.cafe-restaurant, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Thanks a lot for your comment.
We was happy to have you had as our guest and we hope to see you, together with Biba and Cecily, in the next winter season.
Best wishes
Sabine and Ricky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epping, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Average cafe with nice views.”
Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

I have been to this cafe several times over the past four years and it is pleasant with good food. However the service is slow and often quite expensive. For after ski refreshment there are cheaper cafes located nearer to the slopes. But if you are looking for something more up market then the stadl is a better option. On average a nice place for a coffee but I would go else where for a beer.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Pook81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Stadl Restaurant - Great for a steak”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Very nice restaurant with modern feel in super village main street setting. We have eat here a few times since it has had the refurbishment. Great steak, cooked as you wish. Plus very good ribs. Book if you are more than a couple as very small. Really good outside terrace in the Summer.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Keith J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Friendly service”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stopped off for an afternoon beer and stayed until early evening, good locating and very friendly service.
We didn't eat, the kids had milkshakes and they looked great.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PortrushMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stadl.cafe-restaurant also viewed

 
Rauris, Salzburg Region
Rauris, Salzburg Region
 

Been to Stadl.cafe-restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing