We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveler rating
44
47
22
7
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
44
47
22
7
8
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 128 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2017

The hotel was built in 1939 and is a bit rustic, but the rooms were clean and the views are so impressive!. The staff was friendly and helpful. We stayed one night...our dinner could have been better but the breakfast made up for it!

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank casperfreckles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2017

An overall good experience in this hotel.
The hotel is not too far from the center of the town, and according to some is the oldest hotel in El Valle.
- The rooms: good. This is a pet-friendly hotel, so you can bring your friend as we did and you can have it in all areas of the hotel. They charge you an additional fee for the pet.
- Service: Good, although everybody seemed to be in a hurry, and I will blame that to having the hotel full.
- Surroundings: The views are nice and the breeze is something you need to take into consideration when going out. There is a natural water pool, but we didnt use it as color was not an inviting one. Also breeze was cold for out taste.
There are also small trails where you can walk and, if lucky, see some of the wildlife.
Overall good, but with a little repairs here and there can be superb.

Room tip: Suggest getting by car or renting a bike, as the hotel is a little bit away from main town.
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jorge Orlando D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2017

2 nights Jan. 2-4th, 2017. It is a little rustic, but has a charm to it. The rooms have been updated, and the service was very good. They had a nice breakfast included, ad the rates were pretty reasonable. There was a beautiful hiking trail right on the property, and it was a nice hike. they say it is about 20-30 mins, but if you take in the views, different types of trees, meeting people along the way, etc, it turns in to an hour plus...worth it! The nearby town ws very quaint as well, with some good restaurants.

Room tip: Try to get a room on the far end away from the office. It was a bit noisy,from the roosters in the early a.m.
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Shari1228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2017

It's quiet, good weather. Feelings like home. The rooms are well, clean. We don't have problem with te reservation by Booking. We have a little problems with towels: quantity. We are five, and only have two. The menu it's very restrictive, but a lot of restaurants in the area.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mauricio R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2016 via mobile

Only stayed one night but the room was beautiful on second floor with a beautiful view. Lots of birds. Good food in the restaurant. Internet slow in the room but good in the lodge. We enjoyed staying there.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Mama G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews