We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay in El Valle de Anton, Panama”
Review of Anton Valley Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Anton Valley Hotel
Reviewed December 21, 2007

My husband and I spent part of our honeymoon at the Anton Valley Hotel, and it was a unique and wonderful experience!

The staff was very friendly and accommodating, and the rooms were freshly decorated and immaculately clean!

They also have a restaurant in the hotel, and we highly recommend the "langostinos" (or extra large shrimp) that they saute in butter with fresh chopped garlic served over a bed of pineapple rice with peppers. It's to die for!

This little gem is located in the town of El Valle, which was quaint and quiet...a great place to relax, take in the beautiful scenery and simply get away from it all!

We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank moflo227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (274)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

204 - 210 of 274 reviews

Reviewed November 27, 2007

We risked not making reservations when we went to ElValle de Anton and relied on road signs going into town to find a place to stay. The Anton Valley Hotel sign caught our eye so we decided to check that place out. Unfortunately, we only had two nights to stay, but this was far the most memorable part of our 14 day vacation in Panama. When we drove up, the front of the hotel looked lifke a postcard chalet landscaped with beautiful beds of flowers in full bloom. In the lobby we were warmly greeted by Rodolfo with a welcome handshake. He spoke about as much English as we did Spanish, but it didn't matter as a true spirit of hospitality spoke for itself. Our first impression we thought this place was going to cost $$$, but what we got was the best value for our money. Our queen room was beautifully decorated. We had quite a surprise when returning from dinner. While away, they had put robes with hibiscus blooms on our beds. The room lights were dimmed and our beds turned down. It made us feel really special. Breakfast couldn't have been better. I had a Belgian waffle with walnuts and cinnamon for less than $3.00. The linen napkins added the "extra touch". This hotel seemed to have a lot of extra touches that we haven't experienced before. There's a hugh Sunday Market there and we were able to just walk to that. The thermal ponds were also within walking distance. We loved staying there, everyone was so nice they made you feel like family. I'm not sure when we will be going back there, but I do know that we will be going back.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Alaskajudie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank Katherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank lidiabp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank ManonyBas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled on business
Thank Amaris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Choisir chambre côté jardins et inclure le petit déjeuner lors de la location de la chambre.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Valle de Anton hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel & Restaurante Valle Verde
Hotel & Restaurante Valle Verde
#5 of 5 in El Valle de Anton
55 reviews
1.1 mi away
Los Mandarinos Boutique Spa & Hotel Restaurant
Los Mandarinos Boutique Spa & Ho...
#1 of 5 in El Valle de Anton
424 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Campestre
Hotel Campestre
#2 of 5 in El Valle de Anton
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Cabanas los Colibris
Cabanas los Colibris
#2 of 15 in El Valle de Anton
124 reviews
0.6 mi away
Windmill Hostel
Windmill Hostel
#5 of 15 in El Valle de Anton
105 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Golden Frog Inn
The Golden Frog Inn
#1 of 15 in El Valle de Anton
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anton Valley Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anton Valley Hotel

Address: Avenida Principal, El Valle de Anton 1001, Panama
Location: Panama > Cocle Province > El Valle de Anton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in El Valle de Anton
Price Range: $87 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Anton Valley Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than a 5 minute walk to Panama's best indigenous market place on the main street in El Valle de Anton, is the Anton Valley Hotel. Each guest room features designer furnishings, queen or twin beds, private bathrooms with hot water, refrigerators, Direct TV, ceiling fans, tiled floors, lounging robes and massage showerheads. Other amenities include Wi-Fi throughout, Orchid Room Restaurant, Gift Shop, Outdoor BBQ/Bar and a spa treatment room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Anton Valley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Anton Valley
Anton Valley Hotel Panama/El Valle De Anton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing