We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (479)
Filter reviews
479 results
Traveler rating
194
170
72
32
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
194
170
72
32
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews irish pub hotel is beautiful heated pool panama city spacious rooms yogurt cold water very nice place surrounding mountains in town anton valley pools tirana grounds hike zoo waterfall
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 479 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2019

The buildings are beautiful stone; many with vines growing on them. Our room was large with a door that opened to let in the cool mountain breezes. The bathroom shower was huge! Our view overlooked the courtyard with the terraced pools; one is cool and one is warm. We enjoyed the buffet breakfast eating outside by the lily pond and enjoyed watching the hummingbirds in the purple flowers. For a special treat, have one dinner at Casa de Lourdes next door.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ReWe18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2019

I stayed here only one night.Our room smelled ver bad when we entered and after asking a lady came to spray .This was not a smell like it can be in the tropics this was a just nasty spray. The bath room eco soap holder was not cleaned ,neither the towel holder. The electricity outlets sadly neither. In the dinning room dogs were walking free and no owner in side, there was as well absolutely no table decoration something to make it more beautiful , just plain chair and tables.Was very disappointed had expected much more for the money one pays.The Reception ladies looked very annoyed after my complain about the smell so I did not even want to talk to them again just felt like they feel disturb and do not take one serious.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank amanap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2019

We had a very pleasant stay at Los Mandarinos. We shared a very spacious and clean room with 2 adults and 2 children. The environment was beautiful, breakfast good and swimming pool lovely. There is a lot to do for children in the direct vicinity. Nature walks, a zoo, butterfly garden and snake centre.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Camar D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2019 via mobile

Had great couple of days here after a wedding in Panama City with friends and family.

The rooms are relatively basic but very clean and perfectly adequate considering the amount of time you actually spend in them. No real complaints about the staff or service whatsoever.

There’s plenty to do around the hotel with some amazing waterfalls to hike to, a great market down in the town and volcanic springs.

Had a great meal in the restaurant up in the old house above the hotel; would recommend.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank johanh880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2019

Cannot say enough good things about this hotel. We were a big skeptical going in as some of the reviews made it sound a bit shabby but it was anything but. It was like going to a nice inn in California wine country but better because it was Panama, and at half the price! Our room opened right onto the center courtyard and the pools, and our boys could not have been happier. The view were amazing, the beds were comfy, the rooms well clean and well appointed, the staff was very friendly and attentive, and the food at Triana was perfect. I would definitely go back! Also, it was easy and cheap to get a taxi into town, I can't see why this would be a big deal to anyone. We walked/hitchhiked into town, shopped at the market, and got a $3 taxi back to the hotel.
there is an elementary school down the street, very cute and their marching band was practicing next to the hotel during the day, sweet kids.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cora c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews