We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Authentic thin crust.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Buon Appetito

Buon Appetito
Price range: $7 - $14
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Cash Only, Delivery, Reservations, Serves Alcohol, Wine and Beer
Description: The taste of Italy in El Valle de Anton. Buon Appetito opens take away only,Pizza and the new Panuozzo. Delivery available.
Chico, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Authentic thin crust.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

We stopped by for dinner and they were booked. They were kind enough to give us two pizzas to go which were great. Nice supprise. Get reservations.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kooi42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    11
    1
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orillia, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“"Yummy"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

Great lunch today after hiking to the falls. Very friendly staff, that also speak English. Only 4 tables so get there when they open at 1:00 on Sundays to get a table. hand built outdoor pizza oven by owners. Incredible pizza. Other pizza I have had in panama has been too salty. Not here. Great coffee also.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Elaine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
49 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Delicious lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

I have just had my best lunch in Anton Valley. Nice restaurant, small with 4 tables (book earlier otherwise you will not get one), simple but confortable. It looks like the restaurant is in the yard of a house, but with a wood oven for the highly appreciated pizzas. And they were the high point of the lunch. We order a special, with mozzarela, tomato sauce, brie cheese and smoked ham. One of the best we have tried. Additionaly we ordered pasta with pesto sauce, which was delicious as well. To finalize the "salami di chocolatti" and a kind of tiramissu, but with a small variation to give a local taste. Very soft, but this was the gran finale.
Strongly recommended and again make a pre reservation.

Helpful?
1 Thank Claudio T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blenheim, New Zealand
Level Contributor
142 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Great pizza and friendly owner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

I've gone twice, luckily early enough to be seated without a reservation. I've had the four cheese pizza and the Asiago pizza, both were very good. Friends the first time had a pasta entree and their plates were clean! Good prices for what you get (pizza to feed two, thin crust about $8.50. They have a nice variety on the menu and I look forward to trying something other than pizza next time. If you want to go, be safe and make a reservation a day or more in advance if you're only spending a day or two in EV.

The wait staff is friendly and attentive. Cute little spot for a cozy dinner without feeling overly crowded somehow. Even with the wind in EV, I've always enjoyed dining outside there. They've cut it down as much as possible with some nice fabric 'curtains' which really helps. Go there!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hotrodgurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“PIZZA”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014 via mobile

Definetely the best Pizza in Panamá and, prove me wrong, maybe the best Pizza in the world. Enjoy your meal. Buon Appetito!

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buon Appetito also viewed

El Valle de Anton, Cocle Province
El Valle de Anton, Cocle Province
 
El Valle de Anton, Cocle Province
El Valle de Anton, Cocle Province
 
El Valle de Anton, Cocle Province
El Valle de Anton, Cocle Province
 

Been to Buon Appetito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing